

4/10/2015

From:

Dr. Edd Schneider, Chair CAS Instructor Promotion Committee 2015

To whom it may concern:

The CAS Instructor Promotion Committee for 2014-2015 consisted of seven members: Edd Schneider (Chair). Kristin Arnold-Ruyle (Zimmerman School of Advertising and Mass Communication), Razvan Teodorescu (Mathematics), Pal Mahuya (Communication), Chris Thomas (Economics), Randy Criss (Physics), and John Napora (Anthropology). The College had a total of thirteen candidates, eleven applying for promotion to Instructor II and two applying for Instructor III. Candidates for Instructor II included: Salwa Amer, Celia Davies, Alejandro De La Pava, Mariam Manzur from World Languages; Sara Callahan Dykins from Humanities and Cultural Studies; Wayne Garcia and Debra Smith from the Zimmerman School of Advertising and Mass Communication; Mark Leahy and Katherine Riegel from English; Thomas Juster from Geosciences; and John Sullivan from the School of Information. The candidates applying for Instructor II were Diane Austin from the School of Information and Jane Noll from Psychology.

Our committee evaluated the folders of the applicants over several weeks, and came to the unanimous conclusion that all instructors are worthy of promotion to the next rank. All applicants showed strong course evaluations from students, support from their colleagues, and evidence of dedicated service for our university. We would like to thank them for their efforts and wish them luck through the rest of the evaluation process.

Edw. F. Schnide