Academic Advising

Graduate Advising

Graduate Directors

American Studies
Dr. Maria Cizmic, (813) 974-9383, mcizmic@usf.edu,
Department Office, (813) 974-2427, CPR363, Mail Pt. CPR107

Anthropology
Dr. Heide Castañeda, (813) 974-1205, hcastaneda@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2138, SOC115, Mail Pt. SOC107

Cell Biology, Microbiology and Molecular Biology
Dr. Lindsey Shaw, (813) 974-2087, shaw@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-8434, ISA2015, Mail Pt. ISA2015

Chemistry
Dr. Christina Nelson, (813) 974-2264, cnelson@usf.edu
Dr. Edward Turos, (813)974-7312, eturos@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2144, CHE205, Mail Pt. CHE205

Communication
Dr. Ambar Basu, (813) 9742145, abasu@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2145, CIS3058, Mail Pt. CIS1040

Economics
PhD students - Dr. Andrei Barbos, (813) 974-6514, abarbos@usf.edu
MA students - Dr. Michael Loewy, (813)974-6532, mloewy@usf.edu
Department Office, (813)974-4252, CMC206, Mail Pt. CMC342

English
Dr. Marty Gould, (813) 974-9474, mgould@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2421, CPR358, Mail Pt. CPR107

History
Dr. Julie Langford, (813) 974-3249, langford@usf.edu
Jennifer Dukes, (813) 974-6177, jknight@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2807, SOC271, Mail Pt. SOC107

Humanities & Cultural Studies
Concentration in Africana Studies:
Dr. Cheryl Rodriguez, (813) 974-5949, crodriguez@usf.edu
Concentration in Film Studies, Humanities, and Liberal Studies:
Dr. Maria Cizmic, (813) 974-9383, mcizmic@usf.edu,
Concentration in Social and Political Thought:
Dr. Stephen Turner, (813) 974-5549, turner@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2431, CPR363, Mail Pt. CPR107

Integrative Biology
Dr. Stephen Deban, (813) 974-2242, sdeban@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-4747, SCA112, Mail Pt. SCA110

Latin American Caribbean Studies
Paula Lezama, (813) 974-0306, plezama@mail.usf.edu,
Department Office, (813) 974-4058, FAO270, Mail Pt. FAO011

Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics: Dr. Brian Curtin, (813) 974-4929, bcurtin@usf.edu
Statistics: Dr. Gangaram Ladde, (813) 974-2664, gladde@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2643, CMC342, Mail Pt. CMC342

Philosophy
Dr. Joanne B. Waugh, (813) 974-5571, jwaugh@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2447, FAO274, Mail Pt. FAO226

Physics
Dr. Matthias Batzill, (813) 974-0618, mbatzill@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2871, ISA2022, Mail Pt. ISA2019

Political Science
Dr. Bernd Reiter, (813) 974-5528, breiter@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2384, SOC352, Mail Pt. SOC107

Psychology
Dr. Cynthia Cimino, (813) 974-0385, cimino@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2492, PCD4118G, Mail Pt. PCD4118G

Religious Studies
Dr. Cass Fisher, (813) 974-0578, cass@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2221, CPR304, Mail Pt. CPR107

School of Geosciences
Environmental Science and Policy: Dr. Kamal Alsharif, (813) 974-4883, kalshari@usf.edu
Geography: Dr. Kamal Alsharif, (813) 974-4883, kalshari@usf.edu
Geography and Environmental Science & Policy: Dr. Kamal Alsharif, (813) 974-4883, kalshari@usf.edu
Geology: Dr. Sarah Krue, (813) 974-7341, skruse@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-3520, CIS2011, Mail Pt. CIS1040

School of Information
Library and Information Sciences: Dr. Jim Andrews, (813) 974-2108, jimandrews@usf.edu
Strategy and Information Analytics: Dr. Jim Andrews, (813) 974-2108, jimandrews@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-3520, CIS2011, Mail Pt. CIS1040

School of Mass Communications
Dr. Art Ramirez, (813) 974-2591, aramirez2@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2591, CIS3106, Mail Pt. CIS1040

School of Public Affairs
Public Administration: Dr. Elizabeth Strom, (813) 974-7982, estrom@usf.edu
Urban & Regional Planning: Dr. Mark Hafen, (813) 974-7982, mhafen@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2510, SOC007, Mail Pt. SOC107

Sociology
Dr. Margareth Kusenbach, (813) 974-2595, mkusenba@usf.edu (ending 12/31/15)
Dr. Sara Crawley, (813) 974-0977, scrawley@usf.edu (starting 1/1/16)
Department Office, (813) 974-2893, CPR209, Mail Pt. CPR107

Women's Studies
Dr. Kim Golombisky, (813) 974-0986, kgolombi@usf.edu,
Department Office, (813) 974-3496, CMC202, Mail Pt. CMC342

World Language
French: Dr. Anne Latowsky, (813) 974-3257, alatowsk@usf.edu
Spanish: Dr. Dr. Heike Scharm, (813) 974-8961, heikescharm@usf.edu
English as Second Language/Linguistic: Dr. Amy Thompson, (813) 974-3658, athompson@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2548, CPR419 Mail Pt. CPR107