2016 News Stories

Monday, December 12, 2016
2016 Research in Arts Scholars Debut Their Creative Research

Monday, December 05, 2016
School of Music iPad Band Performs in Santa Fe

Tuesday, November 29, 2016
WUSF Takes A Walking Tour of USF's Public Art Collection

Monday, November 21, 2016
Jazz Luminary Christine Jensen Performs at USF

Thursday, November 17, 2016
No Limits: Discovering 'A New Definition of Dance'

Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Dr. Jennifer Bugos Featured in The Washington Post

Monday, November 14, 2016
USF Music Sorority Sigma Alpha Iota Gives Back to Veterans

Tuesday, November 08, 2016
Artist and RIAS Scholar Tina Piracci Merges Art with Technology

Friday, November 04, 2016
Three Architecture Alumni Have Portfolios Featured in a New Book

Wednesday, November 02, 2016
Merry Lynn Morris's Rolling Dance Chair on Science Friday

Wednesday, November 02, 2016
College of The Arts Featured at USF Football Game

Thursday, October 27, 2016
Curator Noel Smith Invited to Brazilian Art Immersion Program

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Herd of Thunder Marching Band Reaches New Heights

Friday, October 21, 2016
Possibilities Overcome Limitations in Upcoming VSA Florida and USF Production

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Robert MacLeod Discusses Green Cities on WalletHub

Thursday, October 06, 2016
Assistant Director of Dance Program Merry Lynn Morris Teaches in Integrated Dance Studio

Monday, October 03, 2016
MFA Alumnus Michael Salmond Publishes Second Book

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Artist and MFA Graduate Michael Covello Joins College of New Jersey, Has Works Shown in Two States

Friday, September 16, 2016
Works by Babcox, Lazarus, and Mason at the Florida Museum of Photographic Arts

Thursday, September 15, 2016
Dancers with Disabilities: The Case for Mainstreaming Disabled Students in Dance Education

Friday, September 09, 2016
Theatre Alumnus Robert Wierzel Reflects on the Performing Arts

Friday, September 02, 2016
Baljinder Sekhon to Serve on Percussive Arts Society Composition Committee

Tuesday, August 30, 2016
USF Wind Ensemble Invited to WASBE Conference in The Netherlands

Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Master of Music Graduate Sean Hamilton Releases New Album

Monday, August 08, 2016
Animations by Assistant Professor Ezra Johnson Reviewed in L.A. Times

Monday, August 01, 2016
Tiny Homes For Vets Teach USF Students Huge Lessons

Monday, August 01, 2016
Theatre Alumnus Quentin Darrington to Star in Broadway Revival of "Cats"

Friday, June 17, 2016
John Robison Shares the Joy of Music in Europe, Asia, and the Caribbean

Friday, July 15, 2016
School of Music Receives $25,000 NEA Grant for Music Research

Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Professor Clint Randles Reimagines Music Education in Huffington Post

Wednesday, July 13, 2016
MFA Graduate Vanessa Diaz Exhibits at the Museum of Fine Arts

Thursday, July 07, 2016
Designing a Bright Future for Faith House

Friday, July 01, 2016
Dance Graduate Madison McGrew Receives 2016 Fulbright Award

Wednesday, June 01, 2016
Andrew Carroll's Sex Trafficking Awareness Video Featured on Bay News 9

Tuesday, June 21, 2016
BFA Alumnus Tyler Staggs Helps Others through Art

Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Architecture Students Share Plans for Oldsmar on University Beat

Monday, June 20, 2016
Music Graduate Jon Tucker Takes On Music Industry

Friday, June 03, 2016
Composer Kelly Barefield Earns Residency at Florida International Toy Piano Festival

Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Trumpeter Federico Montes Chooses Juilliard for Graduate Studies

Friday, May 20, 2016
Dr. Victor Fung and Dr. Lisa Lehmberg Release Book on Oxford University Press

Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Noelle Mason Wins 2016 Florida Prize in Contemporary Art

Monday, May 16, 2016
Oldsmar Town Center Reimagined by Architecture Students

Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Envisioning a More Community Oriented Oldsmar

Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Young Pianist Shines at Tampa Bay Symphony's 'Dances, Dreams and the Danube'

Friday, April 22, 2016
Clint Randles Discusses the Life of Prince on Fox 13

Thursday, April 21, 2016
USF-Developed Disaster Relief Technology in "Final Four" for $50,000 Cade Museum Prize

Thursday, April 21, 2016
School of Music Selected As Grant Recipient of 2016 GRAMMY Foundation Grant

Wednesday April 20, 2016
USF MFA Thesis Show Culminates Three Years of Studio Research

Friday, April 15, 2016
Bringing Art to the Community: Music Box Tampa Bay in Sulphur Springs

Thursday, April 14, 2016
USF Theatre Looks At The Question Of Beauty In 'Violet'

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Dr. Kyoung Cho Awarded 2016 USF Creative Scholarship Award

Friday, April 08, 2016
USF Graduate Student Lindsey Jones Performs with Josh Groban & Il Volo

Monday, April 04, 2016
Global Commissioning Platform Launches with Composer Baljinder Sekhon

Sunday, April 03, 2016
USF ArtHouse Makes Its Mark

Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Young Artist Makes Her Mark With 'Visual Noise'

Monday, March 21, 2016
Dr. Kyoung Cho is Awarded Women in Leadership and Philanthropy Faculty Research Award

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Dr. Clint Randles Lectures at the Institute of Contemporary Music Performance in London

Tuesday, March 15, 2016
The Music Box: Tampa Bay Launches in Sulphur Springs

Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Merry Lynn Morris Honored as Lightning Community Hero

Monday, March 07, 2016
USF Spring Dance Concert Showcased the Beauty of Modern Dance

Friday, March 04, 2016
USF Architecture Students Help Oldsmar Design its Redevelopment District

Wednesday, March 02, 2016
USF Dance in Paris Program Educates Students in Culturally Rich City

Tuesday, March 01, 2016
TFO Gives USF Students Opportunity of a Lifetime

Sunday, February 28, 2016
Brazilian Works at Contemporary Art Museum Featured on University Beat

Sunday, February 21, 2016
USF Architecture Student Makes Progress on Tiny House

Friday, February 19, 2016
"A Midsummer Night's" Dreaming at the Beach

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Social Change Choreography by Andrew Carroll Highlighted on University Beat

Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Princess Smith Featured on WEDU Arts Plus

Tuesday, February 15, 2016
Ph.D. Student Jose Valentino Challenges "Grammy's Curse" on Bay News 9

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
MFA Graduate Kalup Linzy Featured in New Frontier at Sundance Institute

Thursday, February 04, 2016
Pablo Neruda: The Poet Sings Nominated for Grammy

Monday, February 01, 2016
Works by Sekhon featured on Klarthe Record Label and at SEAMUS National Conference

Thursday, January 28, 2016
"If Music Be the Food" Concert Series Returns for Second Concert of the Season

Monday, January 25, 2016
The Florida Orchestra Brings Professional Collaboration to School of Music

Thursday, January 14, 2016
New Recording by McCormick Percussion Group is Well Received

Friday, January 04, 2016
Contemporary Art Museum Exhibitions Featured in On View Magazine

January 02, 2016
Esra Akin-Kivanç Has Article Published in Peer-reviewed Journal

Friday, January 01, 2016
Merry Lynn Morris Discusses Dance Chair Development in Inventor's Digest