2018 News Stories

Tuesday, June 05, 2018
'My Art My Way' Program Empowers Students With Disabilities to Explore Artistic Potential

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Professor Robert McCormick's "Kid Stuff" Album Ranked in Top 5 by Canadian Radio Station

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Professor of Trombone Tom Brantley Authors New Book "Stylistic Etudes for Trombone"

Monday, May 14, 2018
Alumnus Zachary Bornheimer Wins International Composition Competition, Collaborates with the Best in Jazz

Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Professor Cesar Cornejo Earns a Howard Foundation Fellowship in Sculpture

Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Works by MFA Alumna Jono Vaughan on View at Seattle Art Museum

Monday, May 07, 2018
MFA Alumna Ellen Mueller Publishes New Textbook on Drawing, Appropriation and Fair Use

Monday, April 30, 2018
Music from Professor Sekhon's New Album "Places and Times" Featured on Official Spotify Playlist

Friday, April 27, 2018
Six Undergraduate Researchers from the USF Music Research and Testing Lab Earn Excellence in Research Awards

Friday, April 20, 2018
Undergraduate Research Assistant Kayla Li Receives Scholarship to Attend Oxford

Friday, April 20, 2018
Professor Sang-Hie Lee Lectures in South Korea

Thursday, April 19, 2018
Composition by Music Student Hannah Hitchen Selected for NYC Electroacoustic Music Festival

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Art Student Catherine Gomez Studies Abroad in Chile as a Gilman Scholar

Friday, April 06, 2018
Professor Trent Green Leads USF Team to Finalize Fort Myers' Midtown Rede

Thursday, April 05, 2018
Professor Victor Fung Authors New Book Titled "A Way of Music Education"

Friday, March 30, 2018
Dance Professor Andrew Carroll Receives Fellowship to Establish Dance for PD Program in Tampa

Friday, March 30, 2018
Alumnus Matthew Lopez's "The Inheritance" Takes Stage at The Young Vic Theatre in London

Thursday, March 29, 2018
USF Art in Health Workshop Series Published in Academic Journal

Friday, March 23, 2018
USF Trumpeters Fill The Florida Orchestra Trumpet Section For Janacek's Sinfonietta

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
School of Architecture and Community Design Joins Health Research Consortium

Thursday, March 01, 2018
Professor Baljinder Sekhon Visits University of Louisiana Monroe for Composer Residency

Thursday, February 22, 2018
DanceUSF Visits Local Tampa School

Friday, February 16, 2018
Tampa Bay Times: Exploring Cuba-U.S. Relations Through Art Exhibit in Tampa

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Professor Fanni Green Shines in the American Stage Production of A Raisin in the Sun

Thursday, February 08, 2018
USF Voice Students and Alumni Work in Diverse Professional Settings

Tuesday, February 06, 2018
Tampa Bay Times: DanceUSF Showcases Skills to Hillel Students

Thursday, February 01, 2018
Art Professor Joo Yeon Woo Discusses Teaching, the Korean Diaspora, and Art on Creative Loafing

Friday, January 26, 2018
USF Music Alumna, Melissa Salguero, Wins 2018 GRAMMY Music Educator Award

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
GRAMMY-nominated Jazz Professor Chuck Owen on WUSF Ahead of Sunday's GRAMMY Awards

Friday, January 19, 2018
New Book by Professor Elisabeth Fraser Receives Special Recognition