Career Services Staff

Meet the Staff

Greetings from USF Career Services! You may reach the Career Services staff via their email or by calling the Career Services Receptionist at 813-974-2171.

If you are an employer who would like to partner with our office, please click here for more information. Our Employer Relations team looks forward to meeting with you to discuss your recruiting needs.


Administration: 
 

Assistant Vice President for Career Services
Russ Coughenour
russellc@usf.edu
813-974-9733

Executive Administrative Specialist
Wanda McClelland
wanda@usf.edu
813-974-9733

Receptionist
Robin Wright
robinwright@usf.edu
813-974-2171

Communications & Marketing Officer
and Social Media Coordinator

Peter Thorsett
pethorsett@usf.edu
813-974-3275


Career Planning:

Director of Career Planning
Jean Keelan
jmkeelan@usf.edu
813-974-2101

Consultant to the College of the Arts,
School of Humanities, College of Arts & Sciences 
and the Honors College
Alexandra Moubarak
amoubarak@usf.edu
813-974-2171

Consultant to the College of Behavioral & Community Science,
College of Education, USF Health, and the College of Public Health

Gianna Nicholas
gianna4@usf.edu
813-974-2171

Career Counselor
Alicia Walker
awalker2@usf.edu
813-974-2171

Consultant to the School of Social Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences
Daneen Whatley
dwhatley@usf.edu
813-974-2171

Employer Relations:

Director of Employer Relations
Mike McCay
mccay@usf.edu
813-974-7813

Assistant Director of Employer Relations
Devan Coughlin
devanc@usf.edu
813-974-7519

Assistant Director of Student Employment
Ashley Motley
akmotley@usf.edu
813-974-9722

Employer Relations Coordinator
Erica Coste
ecoste@usf.edu
813-974-8836

Information Technology Support Specialist
Helena Brown
hbrown@usf.edu
813-974-9714

Staff Assistant
Kathi Roche
kroche@usf.edu
813-974-3202


Internships and Career Readiness:

Director of Internships and Career Readiness
Lynn Chisholm
lynnchisholm@usf.edu
813-974-5350

Consultant to the School of Natural Science and Mathematics
and the School of Geosciences, College of Arts & Sciences
Kristen Fowler
knfowler@usf.edu
813-974-2171

Consultant to the Muma College of Business
Doug Meyn
dmeyn@usf.edu
813-974-2171

Consultant to the Muma College of Business
Harold Shaw
hshaw@usf.edu
813-974-2171


Cooperative Education:

Cooperative Education Coordinator & Instructor
Diane Mellon
dmellon@usf.edu
813-974-9635

Cooperative Education Employer Relations Assistant
Amanda Marshall
akmarshall@usf.edu
813-974-9728


Graduate Assistants:

Graduate Student
Kristofer Stubbs, M.Ed.
kristofer@usf.edu

College Student Affairs, Second Year Student
Laura Hills
laurahills@usf.edu

College Student Affairs, First Year Student
Deanna Bullard


Student Office Assistants:

Cenelia Hoyos, Marketing major

Bryelle Tucker, Mass Communications major


Career Peer Advisors:

Abbygail Almeida, Health Sciences major

Jose Alvarez, Finance major

Catherine Casingal, Finance major

Taylor Collier, Communication major

Ayla Horan, Spanish & International Studies majors

Katlyn Kurtz, Philosophy & Creative Writing major

Edivan Martinez, Finance major

Solomon Mukasa, Business major

Stephen Sewar, Architecture & Community Design graduate student

Monique Smith, Mass Communication major

Jake Wood, Computer Engineering major

Emily Woodward, Creative Writing major