Undergraduate

Student Academic Services (SAS) Staff

student academic services advising staff group photo

Student Academic Services (SAS) Advising Staff

USF College of Education Student Academic Services (SAS)
4202 East Fowler Avenue, EDU 106 Tampa, FL 33620
Phone: 813-974-2979 Fax: 813-974-3391

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Directions to the College of Education

Department Staff

portrait - Dr. Jeany McCarthy

Jeany McCarthy, Ed.D.
Director of Student Academic Services
mccarthyj@usf.edu



Lindsay Williams, M.Ed. portrait

Lindsey Williams, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Recruitment and Retention, Scholarship Coordinator, and Living Learning Community Coordinator
lnwilliams@usf.edu


Debbie Rook, B.A. portrait

Debbie Rook, BA
Academic Program Specialist
Graduation, Degree Verification for Out-of-State Certification
Rook@usf.edu



portrait - Sydney Navarro

Sydney Navarro, BA
Academic Program Specialist
Academic Regulations Petitions, Status of Admissions Applications to the College of Education
navarros@usf.edu

 

Jordan Gravlee

Jordan Gravlee, BA
Academic Program Specialist
Scholarships
jgravlee@usf.edu

 

Vianca Zamora


Vianca Zamora, BA
Graduate Assistant
zamorav@usf.edu

 

Portrait - Ryan Blew

Ryan Blew
Student Assistant
ryanblew@mail.usf.edu

 

 

Program Specific Advising

(Admitted College of Education Students)

Chelsea Tarbox, M.Ed. portrait

Chelsea Kopkin, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
Elementary Education
ckopkin@usf.edu

 

Deanna Rieke, M.Ed. portrait

Deanna Rieke, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
Special Education
Middle Grades Education, Mathematics & Science
Secondary Education, Exceptional Student Education
drieke@usf.edu

Bobby Brown, M.Ed. portrait

Bobby Brown, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
Physical Education and Exercise Science
babrown7@usf.edu

 

portrait - Adrienne Pollard

Adrienne Pollard, M. Ed.
Academic Advisor
English, Foreign Language, Social Science, and Early Childhood
Admitted Education
apollard@usf.edu

Pre-Admitted Advising

(Prospective, Freshman, & Sophomore Students)

Lindsay Williams, M.Ed. portrait

Lindsey Williams, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
Prospective Students (High School, Transfer, Undeclared/Undecided, Changing Major) Only
lnwilliams@usf.edu


Deanna Rieke, M.Ed. portrait

Deanna Rieke, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
drieke@usf.edu



Bobby Brown, M.Ed. portrait

Bobby Brown, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
babrown7@usf.edu



Chelsea Tarbox, M.Ed. portrait

Chelsea Kopkin, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
Pre-Admitted All Majors
ckopkin@usf.edu


portrait - Adrienne Pollard

Adrienne Pollard, M. Ed.
Academic Advisor
Pre-Admitted All Majors
apollard@usf.edu

 

Nick Sutton

Nick Sutton, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
Pre-admitted All Majors
nrsutton@usf.edu

 

Master of Arts in Teaching Advising

Deanna Rieke, M.Ed. portrait

Deanna Rieke, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
drieke@usf.edu

 

Your opinion is important to us!
Please provide feedback regarding your advising experience by taking the Academic Advising Survey. Thank you!