Events

Summer in OMA

Summer in OMA
Join us for a series of events and trainings all summer long! Events in lime green are our Summer Socials. These socials take place all summer long and are a great place to connect with students, staff, and faculty of diverse backgrounds from across the campus.  Events in pink are Safe Zone Trainings. Safe Zone is a training designed to foster an atmosphere of support and celebration of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender/Trans+, and Queer/Questioning individuals within the University of South Florida community. Events in dark green are UndocuALLY Trainings. UndocuALLY is a three-hour interactive certification focused on the Undocumented student experience, federal and state policies, and how to be an ally to the undocumented community.

May 24

Multicultural BBQ
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Castor Beach
5:30-6:30pm

 

June 11

Safe Zone Training 
Monday, June 12, 2017
MSC 4200
2-4pm

 

June 28

Multicultural Mixer
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
MSC 3306
5:30-6:30pm


June 29

Safe Zone Training
Thursday, June 29, 2017
MSC 4200
1-3pm


July 6

Black Student Social
Thursday, July 6, 2017
MSC 3306
4-5pm


July 10

UndocuALLY Training
Monday, July 10, 2017
MSC 4200
9am-12pm

 

July 11

Asian Student Social
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
MSC 3306
4-5pm

 

July 12

Arab & Middle Eastern Student Social
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
MSC 3306
4-5pm

 

July 19

Safe Zone Training
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
MSC 4200
10am-12pm

 

July 20

Latinx Student Social
Thursday, July 20, 2017
MSC 3306
4-5pm

 

July 26
LGBTQ+ Student Social
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
MSC 3306
4-5pm



Archive:
2016