Legislative

Senate Committees

The USF SG Senate is comprised of 5 committees.  All members of the senate are each placed on a committee.  These committees have special focuses that each senator works to fulfill.  To learn more about the committee's and the business that they are currently working on - please reach out to any of the students below.

POLICY COMMITTEE

Sarah Lucker
Chairwoman | salucker@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Aladdin Hiba
Vice-Chairman | ahiba@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Meetings are on Thursday at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM in the SG Conference Room

The Senate Committee on Policy shall:

ETHICS COMMITTEE

Melanie Marshall
Chairwoman | melanie35@health.usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Suzane Nazir
Vice-Chairwoman | suzanenazir@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Meetings are on Tuesday at 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM in the SG Conference Room

The Senate Committee on Ethics shall:

RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Nnaemeka "Meka" Nwoke
Chairman | nwoke@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Britney Deas
Vice-Chairwoman | britneydeas@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Meetings are on Wednesday at 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM in the SG Conference Room

The Senate Committee on Relations shall:

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Andrew Pitts
Chairman | apitts@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Saeed Sinan
Vice-Chairman | ssinan@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Meetings are on Tuesday at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM in the SG Conference Room

The Senate Committee on Finance shall:

GRANTS COMMITTEE

Ryan Prieto
Chairman | ryan104@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Quentin Waid
Vice-Chairman | qwaid@usf.edu | MSC 4308B
Meetings are on Wednesday at 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM in the SG Conference Room

The Senate Committee on Grants shall:

 

For the current Senate Committees Meeting Agendas and Minutes please visit our BullSync account.