People

Faculty

The Department of English faculty directory and biographies are in the sections below. To see faculty listed by program, visit the graduate creative writing, literature, and rhetoric & composition faculty pages. Visit our digital bookcase to see recent and past faculty publications.

Notice: As many employees are temporarily working remotely, e-mail is the suggested method of contact at this time.

Sarasota-Manatee campus

Permanent Faculty

Name E-mail Office
Lipscomb, Valerie
Associate Chair, Professor
vlipscom@usf.edu  SMC C258
Senapati, Su
Professor of Instruction
sbs2@usf.edu SMC B128

Tillman, Nathan
Assistant Professor of Instruction

ntillman@usf.edu   SMC B212
Turner, Timothy
Associate Professor
taturner@usf.edu SMC C245A

Emerti Faculty

  • Jane Rose

St. Petersburg campus

Permanent Faculty

Name E-mail Office

Buckner Armstrong, Julie
Professor

jba@usf.edu  DAV 255

Conner, Trey
Associate Professor

conner@usf.edu  DAV 254

Gresham, S. Morgan
Associate Professor

gresham@usf.edu   DAV 253

Hallock, Thomas
Professor

thallock@usf.edu DAV 257

Jones, Heather
Associate Professor of Instruction

heatherjone@usf.edu HBR 205

Michael, Magali
Professor

mcmichael2@usf.edu  

McCracken, Jill
Professor

mccracken@usf.edu DAV 250

Robinson, Geveryl
Assistant Professor of Instruction

geveryl@usf.edu  DAV 252

Starks, Lisa
Professor

starks@usf.edu DAV 256

Tampa campus

Permanent Faculty

Name E-mail Office

Allukian, Kristin
Assistant Professor

kallukian@usf.edu

CPR 322

Barr, Nancy
Assistant Professor of Instruction

barrn@usf.edu

CPR 301-E

Brown, Karen Gonzalez
Professor of Instruction

kbgonzal@usf.edu

CPR 283

Cheng, Ryan
Assistant Professor of Instruction

chengr@usf.edu

CPR 286

Cook, Jessica
Associate Professor of Instruction

jlcook4@usf.edu

CPR 358-H

Diecidue, Sheila
Professor of Instruction

diecidue@usf.edu

CPR 358-J

Discenza, Nicole
Professor

ndiscenza@usf.edu

CPR 315

Fleming, John
Professor

johnfleming@usf.edu

CPR 318

Franklin, Cheyenne
Assistant Professor of Instruction

cfranklin1@usf.edu

CPR 301-C

Gould, Marty
Associate Professor

mgould@usf.edu

CPR 358-F

Grewal, Gurleen
Associate Professor

grewal@usf.edu

CPR 301-H

Herndl, Carl
Professor

cgh@usf.edu

CPR 335

Hewitt, Regina
Professor

rhewitt@usf.edu

CPR 325

Hirsh, Elizabeth Associate Professor

hirsh@usf.edu

CPR 334

Irizarry, Ylce Associate Professor

yirizarry@usf.edu

CPR 329

Jacobs, Debra Associate Professor

djacobs@usf.edu

CPR 333

Johnson, Meredith
Professor

maj5@usf.edu

CPR 301-J

Johnson, Nathan 
Associate Professor

nathanjohnson@usf.edu

CPR 384

Jones, Emily
Associate Professor

egjones@usf.edu

CPR 358-B

Koets, Julia
Assistant Professor

 juliakoets@usf.edu CPR 332

Kurz, Lindsey
Assistant Professor of Instruction

lhkurz@usf.edu CPR 316

Le, Quynh Nhu
Associate Professor

nhule@usf.edu

CPR 327

Leahy, Mark
Professor of Instruction

markleahy@usf.edu

CPR 306-A

Leib, Mark
Assistant Professor of Instruction

mleib@usf.edu

CPR 281

Lemons, Gary
Professor

glemons@usf.edu

CPR 331

Lennon, John Associate Professor

jflennon@usf.edu

CPR 360-D

Maldonado, José Ángel
Assistant Professor

joseamaldonado@usf.edu 

CPR 301-M

Melonçon, Lisa
Professor

meloncon@usf.edu

CPR 360

Metzger, Elizabeth Associate Professor

emetzger@usf.edu

CPR 385

Mooney, Susan Associate Professor

smooney@usf.edu

CPR 301-N

Moxley, Joe 
Professor

mox@usf.edu

CPR 386

Patterson, Cynthia
Associate Professor

cpatterson@usf.edu

CPR 301-G

Phillips, Adam
Assistant Professor of Instruction

adamphillips@usf.edu

CPR 294

Ricketts, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor of Instruction

ericketts@usf.edu CPR 301-C

Robbins, Derek
Assistant Professor of Instruction

robbinsd@usf.edu CPR 288

Robertson, Liane
Associate Professor

lianerobertson@usf.edu

CPR 358-M

Roselló, Jarod
Associate Professor

jrosello@usf.edu

CPR 313

Runge, Laura
Professor

runge@usf.edu

CPR 360-A

Scenters-Zapico, Natalie
Assistant Professor

nascenterszapico@usf.edu 

CPR 311

Sellers, Heather
Professor

sellersh@usf.edu

CPR 303

Shuman, Michael
Professor of Instruction

mshuman@usf.edu

CPR 358-N

Sipiora, Phillip
Professor

sipiora@usf.edu

CPR 358-A

Tackitt, Alaina
Assistant Professor of Instruction

atackitt@usf.edu

CPR 301-A

Taylor, Michelle
Assistant Professor of Instruction

mmtaylor2@usf.edu

CPR 358-D

Wolff, Jake
Assistant Professor
jacobwolff@usf.edu CPR 320
Zarlengo, Tanya
Assistant Professor of Instruction
tzarlengo@usf.edu CPR 306

Visiting Faculty

Name E-mail Office

Adams, Ashely

ashelyadams@usf.edu

CPR 290

Anderson-Lopez, Gina

andersonlope@usf.edu

CPR 292

Basso, Ann

abasso@usf.edu

BEH 102

Charles, Elizabeth

charles570@usf.edu

BEH 102

Eyestone, Dawn

eyestone@usf.edu

CPR 279

Godfrey. Jeremy

godfreyj18@usf.edu

BEH 102

Hansen, Paul

hansenp@usf.edu

BEH 102

Kellagher, Christina

ckellagh@usf.edu

BEH 102

Laitinen, Dana

dana5@usf.edu  CPR 290

LeGault, Alexandria

alegault1@usf.edu BEH 102

McAdams, James

jtmcadams@usf.edu

BEH 102

McKenzie, Weena wmckenzi@usf.edu CPR 284

Myers, Phoebe

myersp@usf.edu

BEH 102

Pinson, Sharon

spinson@usf.edu

CPR 301-F

Qabazard, Summer

qabazard@usf.edu

CPR 292

Sardoni, Brianne

briannesardoni@usf.edu

BEH 102

Scheffels, Erin

scheffels@usf.edu

CPR 284

Shoemaker, Laura laurashoemaker@usf.edu BEH 102
Simpson, Richard rfsimpson@usf.edu BEH 102

Wholuba, Anita

awholuba@usf.edu

CPR 279

Adjunct Faculty

Name E-mail Office

Banke, Krysta

krystabanke@usf.edu  N/A

Bennington, Spencer

bennington1@usf.edu CPR 340

Campbell, Jenna

jmmille7@usf.edu

N/A

Conner, John

jconner3@usf.edu

N/A

Day, Tim

tday@usf.edu

CPR 340

Feuerherdt, Stacy

sfeuerherdt@usf.edu CPR 454

Forde-Mazrui, Will

willfordemaz@usf.edu CPR 340

Garcia, Edwin

garcia49@usf.edu CPR 454

Gill, Janie

jlgill1@usf.edu CPR 340

Gilleland, Jesse

cecile2@usf.edu

CPR 454

Jackson, Georgia

rain@usf.edu

N/A

Jones, Melissa

mkjones@usf.edu

N/A

Karunaratne, Renuka

rkarunar@usf.edu

CPR 340

Khawaja, Anastasia

ajkhawaja@usf.edu

N/A

Kinney, Benjamin

kinneyb@usf.edu

N/A

Kuliyeva, Lynette

lkuliyeva@usf.edu

CPR 454

Le Van, Curtis

clevan@usf.edu

N/A

Malavalli, Deepa

deepam@usf.edu

BEH 102

McLeod, Deborah

dsmcleod@usf.edu

 N/A

Nusspickel, Mark

mnusspic@usf.edu

CPR 340

Oswald, Codey

codeyoswald@usf.edu CPR 454

Rouisse, Kristen

krouisse@usf.edu  N/A

Taczak, Kara

ketaczak@usf.edu

CPR 454

Thomas, Melody

mmthomas@usf.edu

N/A

Ulrich, Fred

ulrichf@usf.edu

N/A

Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Contact

Adams, Charles

Professor, Dean of the Honors College

chadams@usf.edu

Kicak, Elizabeth

Instructor, Director of Humanities Institute

ekicak@usf.edu

Plant, Deborah

Associate Professor (Retired)

plant@usf.edu

Emeriti Faculty