People

Faculty

The Department of English faculty directory and biographies are in the sections below. To see faculty listed by program, visit the graduate Creative Writing, Literature, and Rhetoric & Composition faculty pages. Visit our Digital Bookcase to see recent and past faculty publications.

Permanent Faculty

Table Caption
Name Title E-mail Phone Office

Allukian, Kristin

Assistant Professor

kallukian@usf.edu

813-974-9529

CPR 322

Brown, Karen

Continuing Instructor

kbgonzal@usf.edu

813-974-4856

CPR 283

Ciresi, Rita

Professor

rciresi@usf.edu

813-974-9570

CPR 320

Cook, Jessica

Continuing Instructor

jlcook4@mail.usf.edu

813-974-9576

CPR 358-H

Diecidue, Sheila

Continuing Instructor

diecidue@usf.edu

813-974-5808

CPR 358-J

Discenza, Nicole

Professor

ndiscenza@usf.edu

813-974-1887

CPR 358-B

Fleming, John

Professor

johnfleming@usf.edu

813-974-9567

CPR 318

Gould, Marty

Associate Professor

mgould@usf.edu

813-974-9474

CPR 358-F

Grewal, Gurleen

Associate Professor

grewal@usf.edu

813-974-7964

CPR 301-H

Hawkins, Hunt

Professor

hhawkins@usf.edu

813-974-9492

CPR 316

Herndl, Carl

Professor

cgh@usf.edu

813-974-9557

CPR 335

Hewitt, Regina

Professor

rhewitt@usf.edu

813-974-9514

CPR 325

Hirsh, Elizabeth

Associate Professor

hirsh@usf.edu

813-974-9481

CPR 301-B

Hopler, Jay

Professor

jhopler@usf.edu

813-974-9565

CPR 323

Irizarry, Ylce

Associate Professor

yirizarry@usf.edu

813-974-7868

CPR 329

Jacobs, Debra

Associate Professor

djacobs@usf.edu

813-974-9473

CPR 387

Johnson, Meredith

Associate Professor

maj5@usf.edu

813-974-0109

CPR 301-J

Johnson, Nathan

Assistant Professor

nrj1@usf.edu

813-974-9542

CPR 384

Jones, Emily

Assistant Professor

egjones@usf.edu

813-974-9546

CPR 315

Jones, Steven

Professor

stevenjones@usf.edu

813-974-4131

CPR 303

Karpay, Joyce

Continuing Instructor

jkarpay@usf.edu

813-974-9520

CPR 358-P

Le, Quynh Nhu

Assistant Professor

nhule@usf.edu

813-974-9515

CPR 327

Leahy, Mark

Continuing Instructor

markleahy@usf.edu

813-974-4398

CPR 301-A

Leib, Mark

Continuing Instructor

mleib@usf.edu

813-974-9534

CPR 281

Lemons, Gary

Professor

glemons@usf.edu

813-974-9191

CPR 331

Lennon, John

Associate Professor

jflennon@usf.edu

813-974-2663

CPR 360-D

Melonçon, Lisa

Associate Professor

meloncon@usf.edu

813-974-9552

CPR 311

Metzger, Elizabeth

Associate Professor

emetzger@usf.edu

813-974-9538

CPR 385

Mooney, Susan

Associate Professor

smooney@usf.edu

813-974-9504

CPR 301-N

Moxley, Joe

Professor

mox@usf.edu

813-974-9469

CPR 306-A

Patterson, Cynthia

Associate Professor

cpatterson@usf.edu

813-974-9501

CPR 301-G

Price Herndl, Diane

Professor

priceherndl@usf.edu

813-974-0987

CMC 202

Roselló, Jarod

Assistant Professor

jrosello@usf.edu

813-974-1313

CPR 313

Runge, Laura

Professor

runge@usf.edu

813-974-9496

CPR 360-A

Sellers, Heather

Professor

sellersh@usf.edu

813-974-9532

CPR 334

Shuman, Michael

Continuing Instructor

mshuman@usf.edu

813-974-5763

CPR 358-N

Sipiora, Phillip

Professor

sipiora@usf.edu

813-974-9465

CPR 358-A

Sukrungruang, Ira

Professor

isukrung@usf.edu

813-974-9527

CPR 332

Tackitt, Alaina

Continuing Instructor

atackitt@usf.edu

813-974-5051

CPR 306

Visiting Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Bevill, Scott

rsbevill@usf.edu

813-974-3835

CPR 286

Boczar, Amanda

amandaboczar@usf.edu

813-974-3821 CPR 386

Cagle, Brittany

bmcagle@usf.edu

813-974-4231

CPR 294

Canter, Martha

mcanter@usf.edu

813-974-3709

CPR 288

Cendrowski, Alexander

acendrowski@usf.edu

813-974-2028

CPR 316

Cheng, Ryan

chengr@usf.edu

813-974-9549

CPR 358-C

Childs, Cassie

cassiechilds@usf.edu

813-974-7533

CPR 301-C

Eyestone, Dawn

eyestone@usf.edu

813-974-4368

CPR 292

Frank, Sarah

snfrank@usf.edu

813-974-3663

CPR 310

Kolba, Colleen

cakolba@usf.edu

813-974-7533

CPR 301-C

Le Van, Curtis

clevan@usf.edu

813-974-9467

CPR 358-D

Mabe, Annalise

annalisemabe@usf.edu

813-974-9549

CPR 358-C

Martiniuk, Jill

jmmartiniuk@usf.edu

813-974-4368

CPR 292

McAdams, James

jtmcadams@usf.edu

813-974-3835

CPR 286

Miller, Zea

zea@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 358-M

Nance, Jenni

nancej@usf.edu 

813-974-3916

CPR 290

Passmore, Riley

rpassmor@mail.usf.edu 

813-974-3920

CPR 284

Pearsall, Sarah

spearsall@usf.edu 

813-974-5165

CPR 301-M

Reese, Ashley

anwilson@usf.edu

813-974-9536

CPR 301-E

Rouisse, Kristen

krouisse@usf.edu 

813-974-3916

CPR 290

Ruso, Michael

michaelruso@usf.edu

813-974-2028

CPR 316

Stelse, Anastasia

astelse@usf.edu

813-974-3663

CPR 310

Stephens, Rebecca Claire

rcstephens@usf.edu

813-974-3920

CPR 284

Summer, Jay

jsummer@usf.edu

813-974-9536

CPR 301-E

Tam, Ben Yee-Hang

yeehangtam@usf.edu

813-974-4411

CPR 279

Tivnan, Shannon

stivnan@usf.edu

813-974-3709

CPR 288

Walters, John

waltersj@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 358-M

Wise, Allison

mawise1@mail.usf.edu

813-974-5165

CPR 301-M

Adjunct Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Alcorn, Haili

halcorn@usf.edu

813-974-2421

 N/a

Anderson Lopez, Gina

andersonlope@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 454

Askar, Terra

taskar@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 454

Battista, Lauren

lbattista@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Brown, Jennifer

jbbrown1@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 454

Campbell, Jenna

jmmille7@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 454

Carr, Nancy

nancycarr@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Changamire, Mariama

mchangamire@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Conklin, Marian

mconklin@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Conner, John

jconner3@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Curran, Timothy

tcurran@mail.usf.edu

813-974-3855

CPR 301-L

Diederich, Phillippe

pdiederich@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 291

Ditzian, Tamar

tditzian@usf.edu

813-974-6818

CIS 3058/3055

Dobbins, Eve

harbeson@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 454

Drugan, Bill

wdrugan@usf.edu

813-974-2421

 N/a

Fawver, Kurt

kfawver@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Fennell, Jarad

jfennell2@mail.usf.edu

813-974-3855

CPR 301-L

Fiore, Silvia

sfiore@usf.edu

813-974-9511

CPR 301-F

Gaspar, Richard

gaspar@usf.edu

813-974-2421

 N/a

Hanson, Karen

karenhanson@usf.edu

813-974-2421

 N/a

Hart, Maja Hodzic

majahart@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 454

Khawaja, Anastasia

ajkhawaja@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 371

Long, Elliot

elliotlong@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Loring-Grey, Michele

mloringgrey@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 454

Malavalli, Deepa

deepam@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Martin, Jason

jrmarti2@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

McCloughan, Troy

tmmccloughan@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

McLeod, Deborah

dsmcleod@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Nusspickel, Mark

mnusspic@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Pernicano, Kara

kpernicano@usf.edu

813-974-2421

 N/a

Pringle, David

dlp@usf.edu

813-974-1448

CPR 291

Ramachandran, Hema

hramachandra@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Rich, Lee Ann

leeann7@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Tanski, Rachel

rtanski@mail.usf.edu

813-974-2421

 N/a

Townsend, Krista

townsendk@usf.edu

813-974-2968

BSN 3403

Uddin, Sabah

uddin@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 454

Wholuba, Anita

awholuba@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Contact

Adams, Charles

Professor, Dean of the Honors College

chadams@usf.edu

Deats, Sarah

Distinguished University Professor, Emerita

englishdepartment@usf.edu

Elliot, Norbert

Research Professor

nelliot3@usf.edu

Kicak, Elizabeth

Instructor, Director of Humanities Institute

ekicak@usf.edu

Plant, Deborah

Associate Professor (Retired)

plant@usf.edu

Rogers, Pat

Distinguished University Professor, Emeritus, Eminent Scholar, & DeBartolo Chair of the Humanities (Retired)

rogersp@usf.edu