People

Faculty

The Department of English faculty directory and biographies are in the sections below. To see faculty listed by program, visit the graduate Creative Writing, Literature, and Rhetoric & Composition faculty pages. Visit our Digital Bookcase to see recent and past faculty publications.

Permanent Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Allukian, Kristin
Assistant Professor

kallukian@usf.edu

813-974-9529

CPR 322

Brown, Karen
Continuing Instructor

kbgonzal@usf.edu

813-974-4856

CPR 283

Ciresi, Rita
Professor

rciresi@usf.edu

813-974-9570

CPR 320

Cook, Jessica
Continuing Instructor

jlcook4@mail.usf.edu

813-974-2193

CPR 358-H

Diecidue, Sheila
Continuing Instructor

diecidue@usf.edu

813-974-5808

CPR 358-J

Discenza, Nicole
Professor

ndiscenza@usf.edu

813-974-1887

CPR 358-B

Fleming, John
Professor

johnfleming@usf.edu

813-974-9567

CPR 318

Gould, Marty
Associate Professor

mgould@usf.edu

813-974-9474

CPR 358-F

Grewal, Gurleen
Associate Professor

grewal@usf.edu

813-974-7964

CPR 301-H

Herndl, Carl
Professor

cgh@usf.edu

813-974-9557

CPR 335

Hewitt, Regina
Professor

rhewitt@usf.edu

813-974-9514

CPR 325

Hirsh, Elizabeth
Associate Professor

hirsh@usf.edu

813-974-9481

CPR 301-B

Hopler, Jay
Professor

jhopler@usf.edu

813-974-9565

CPR 323

Irizarry, Ylce
Associate Professor

yirizarry@usf.edu

813-974-7868

CPR 329

Jacobs, Debra
Associate Professor

djacobs@usf.edu

813-974-9473

CPR 387

Johnson, Meredith
Associate Professor

maj5@usf.edu

813-974-0109

CPR 301-J

Johnson, Nathan
Assistant Professor

nrj1@usf.edu

813-974-9542

CPR 384

Jones, Emily
Assistant Professor

egjones@usf.edu

813-974-9546

CPR 315

Jones, Steven
Professor

stevenjones@usf.edu

813-974-4131

CPR 303

Karpay, Joyce
Continuing Instructor

jkarpay@usf.edu

813-974-9520

CPR 358-P

Le, Quynh Nhu
Associate Professor

nhule@usf.edu

813-974-9515

CPR 327

Leahy, Mark
Continuing Instructor

markleahy@usf.edu

813-974-4398

CPR 301-A

Leib, Mark
Continuing Instructor

mleib@usf.edu

813-974-9534

CPR 281

Lemons, Gary
Professor

glemons@usf.edu

813-974-9191

CPR 331

Lennon, John
Associate Professor

jflennon@usf.edu

813-974-2663

CPR 360-D

Melonçon, Lisa
Professor

meloncon@usf.edu

813-974-9552

CPR 311

Metzger, Elizabeth
Associate Professor

emetzger@usf.edu

813-974-9538

CPR 385

Mooney, Susan
Associate Professor

smooney@usf.edu

813-974-9504

CPR 301-N

Moxley, Joe
Professor

mox@usf.edu

813-974-9469

CPR 386

Patterson, Cynthia
Associate Professor

cpatterson@usf.edu

813-974-9501

CPR 301-G

Price Herndl, Diane
Professor

priceherndl@usf.edu

813-974-0987

CMC 202

Roselló, Jarod
Assistant Professor

jrosello@usf.edu

813-974-1313

CPR 313

Runge, Laura
Professor

runge@usf.edu

813-974-9496

CPR 360-A

Sellers, Heather
Professor

sellersh@usf.edu

813-974-9532

CPR 334

Shuman, Michael
Continuing Instructor

mshuman@usf.edu

813-974-5763

CPR 358-N

Sipiora, Phillip
Professor

sipiora@usf.edu

813-974-9465

CPR 358-A

Tackitt, Alaina
Continuing Instructor

atackitt@usf.edu

813-974-5051

CPR 306-A

Taylor, Michelle
Continuing Instructor

 

813-974-9467

CPR 358-D

Zarlengo, Tanya
Continuing Instructor
tzarlengo@mail.usf.edu 813-974-5165 CPR 301-M

Visiting Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Anderson Lopez, Gina

andersonlope@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 454

Bevill, Scott

rsbevill@usf.edu

813-974-3835

CPR 286

Boczar, Amanda

amandaboczar@usf.edu

813-974-9536 CPR 301-E

Canter, Martha

mcanter@usf.edu

813-974-3709

CPR 288

Cendrowski, Alexander

acendrowski@usf.edu

813-974-2028

CPR 316

Cheng, Ryan

chengr@usf.edu

813-974-9549

CPR 358-C

Elliot, Norbert

nelliot3@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 306

Jackson, Georgia

rain@mail.usf.edu

 813-974-3916 CPR 290
Johnson, Jodi    813-974-9492 CPR 333
Jones, Patrick pjjones1@usf.edu  813-974-3835 CPR 286

Koets, Julia

   813-974-9527 CPR 332

Kolba, Colleen

cakolba@usf.edu

813-974-7533

CPR 301-C

Lambert, R.J.

  813-974-3920 CPR 284

Le Van, Curtis

clevan@usf.edu

813-974-9467

CPR 358-D

Mabe, Annalise

annalisemabe@usf.edu

813-974-9549

CPR 358-C

Martiniuk, Jill

jmmartiniuk@usf.edu

813-974-4368

CPR 292

McAdams, James

jtmcadams@usf.edu

813-974-3835

CPR 286

Ramachandran, Hema

hramachandra@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Reese, Ashley

anwilson@usf.edu

813-974-9536

CPR 301-E

Robbins, Derek

  813-974-3709 CPR 288

Rouisse, Kristen

krouisse@usf.edu 

813-974-3916

CPR 290

Stelse, Anastasia

astelse@usf.edu

813-974-3663

CPR 310

Tam, Ben Yee-Hang

yeehangtam@usf.edu

813-974-4411

CPR 279

Adjunct Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Alcorn, Haili

halcorn@usf.edu

N/a

 N/a

Askar, Terra

taskar@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Basso, Ann

abasso@usf.edu 813-974-2151 CPR 340

Battista, Lauren

lbattista@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Bolick, Amy

bolick@mail.usf.edu N/a N/a

Brown, Jennifer

jbbrown1@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Campbell, Jenna

jmmille7@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 454

Carr, Nancy

nancycarr@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Changamire, Mariama

mchangamire@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Childs, Cassie

cassiechilds@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Conklin, Marian

mconklin@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Conner, John

jconner3@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Curran, Timothy

tcurran@mail.usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Ditzian, Tamar

tditzian@usf.edu

813-974-6818

CIS 3058/3055

Dobbins, Eve

harbeson@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 454

Drugan, Bill

wdrugan@usf.edu

N/a

 N/a

Eyestone, Dawn

eyestone@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Gaspar, Richard

gaspar@usf.edu

N/a

 N/a

Hanson, Karen

karenhanson@usf.edu

N/a

 N/a

Hart, Maja Hodzic

majahart@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 454

Jones, Melissa

mkjones@usf.edu N/a N/a

Khawaja, Anastasia

ajkhawaja@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Long, Elliot

elliotlong@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Loring-Grey, Michele

mloringgrey@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 454

Malavalli, Deepa

deepam@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Martin, Jason

jrmarti2@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

McCloughan, Troy

tmmccloughan@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

McLeod, Deborah

dsmcleod@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Neumeister, Scott

sneumeis@mail.usf.edu

813-974-8619

CPR 253

Nusspickel, Mark

mnusspic@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Pearsall, Sarah

spearsall@usf.edu 813-974-9511 CPR 301-F

Pernicano, Kara

kpernicano@usf.edu

N/a

 N/a

Pringle, David

dlp@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Rich, Lee Ann

leeann7@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Tanski, Rachel

rtanski@mail.usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Tivnan, Shannon

stivnan@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Townsend, Krista

townsendk@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Uddin, Sabah

uddin@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Wholuba, Anita

awholuba@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Contact

Adams, Charles

Professor, Dean of the Honors College

chadams@usf.edu

Kicak, Elizabeth

Instructor, Director of Humanities Institute

ekicak@usf.edu

Plant, Deborah

Associate Professor (Retired)

plant@usf.edu

Emeriti Faculty