People

Faculty

The Department of English faculty directory and biographies are in the sections below. To see faculty listed by program, visit the graduate Creative Writing, Literature, and Rhetoric & Composition faculty pages. Visit our Digital Bookcase to see recent and past faculty publications.

Sarasota-Manatee campus

Permanent Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office
Davidson, Wilma
Instructor III
davidson@usf.edu  941-359-4276 SMC C252
Lipscomb, Valerie
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
lipscomb@usf.edu 941-359-4718 SMC C258
Senapati, Su
Instructor II
sbs2@usf.edu 941-359-4323 SMC B128
Stewart, John
Instructor
stewartj1@usf.edu 941-359-4262 SMC C267
Turner, Timothy
Associate Professor
taturner@usf.edu 941-359-4209 SMC C245A

St. Petersburg campus

Permanent Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Buckner Armstrong, Julie
Professor, Literature

jba@usf.edu  727-873-4061 HBR 208

Conner, Trey
Associate Professor, Writing Studies

conner@usf.edu  727-873-4783 HBR 127

Gresham, S. Morgan
Associate Professor, Writing Program Coordinator

gresham@usf.edu   727-873-4784 HBR 129

Hallock, Thomas
Professor, Literature

thallock@usf.edu 727-873-4954 HBR 204

Jones, Heather
Instructor, Creative Writing

heatherjone@usf.edu 727-873-4435 HBR 205

McCracken, Jill
Associate Professor, Writing Studies

mccracken@usf.edu 727-873-4740 HBR 128

Robinson, Geveryl
Instructor

geveryl@usf.edu 727-873-4481  HBR 126

Starks, Lisa
Professor, Literature

starks@usf.edu 727-873-4158 HBR 207

Adjunct Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office
Aftanas, Roxanne raftanas@usf.edu Online Online
Angello, Elizabeth eangello@usf.edu 727-873-4806 HBR 120
Boda, Jay boda@usf.edu 727-873-4806 HBR 120
Boynton, Nicholas nboynton@usf.edu 727-873-4481 HBR 126
Oswald, Codey codeyoswald@usf.edu 727-873-4806 HBR 120
Peterson, Anda andap@usf.edu Online HBR 205
Prisley, Liz eprisley@usf.edu 727-873-4806 HBR 120
Shea, Peter pshea@usf.edu Online Online
Tobienne, Francis ftobienne@usf.edu 727-873-4806 HBR 120
True, J. D. jtrue@usf.edu Online Online
Ulrich, Fred ulrichf@usf.edu 727-873-4806 HBR 120

Tampa campus

Permanent Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Allukian, Kristin
Assistant Professor

kallukian@usf.edu

813-974-9529

CPR 322

Brown, Karen
Continuing Instructor

kbgonzal@usf.edu

813-974-4856

CPR 283

Ciresi, Rita
Professor

rciresi@usf.edu

813-974-9570

CPR 320

Cook, Jessica
Continuing Instructor

jlcook4@usf.edu

813-974-2193

CPR 358-H

Diecidue, Sheila
Continuing Instructor

diecidue@usf.edu

813-974-5808

CPR 358-J

Discenza, Nicole
Professor

ndiscenza@usf.edu

813-974-1887

CPR 358-B

Fleming, John
Professor

johnfleming@usf.edu

813-974-9567

CPR 318

Gould, Marty
Associate Professor

mgould@usf.edu

813-974-9474

CPR 358-F

Grewal, Gurleen
Associate Professor

grewal@usf.edu

813-974-7964

CPR 301-H

Herndl, Carl
Professor

cgh@usf.edu

813-974-9557

CPR 335

Hewitt, Regina
Professor

rhewitt@usf.edu

813-974-9514

CPR 325

Hirsh, Elizabeth
Associate Professor

hirsh@usf.edu

813-974-9481

CPR 301-B

Hopler, Jay
Professor

jhopler@usf.edu

813-974-9565

CPR 323

Irizarry, Ylce
Associate Professor

yirizarry@usf.edu

813-974-7868

CPR 329

Jacobs, Debra
Associate Professor

djacobs@usf.edu

813-974-9473

CPR 387

Johnson, Meredith
Associate Professor

maj5@usf.edu

813-974-0109

CPR 301-J

Johnson, Nathan
Assistant Professor

nathanjohnson@usf.edu

813-974-9542

CPR 384

Jones, Emily
Assistant Professor

egjones@usf.edu

813-974-9546

CPR 315

Jones, Steven
Professor

stevenjones@usf.edu

813-974-4131

CPR 303

Karpay, Joyce
Continuing Instructor

jkarpay@usf.edu

813-974-9520

CPR 358-P

Le, Quynh Nhu
Associate Professor

nhule@usf.edu

813-974-9515

CPR 327

Leahy, Mark
Continuing Instructor

markleahy@usf.edu

813-974-4398

CPR 301-A

Leib, Mark
Continuing Instructor

mleib@usf.edu

813-974-9534

CPR 281

Lemons, Gary
Professor

glemons@usf.edu

813-974-9191

CPR 331

Lennon, John
Associate Professor

jflennon@usf.edu

813-974-2663

CPR 360-D

Maldonado, Jose Angel
Assistant Professor

TBA

TBA

TBA

Melonçon, Lisa
Professor

meloncon@usf.edu

813-974-9552

CPR 311

Metzger, Elizabeth
Associate Professor

emetzger@usf.edu

813-974-9538

CPR 385

Mooney, Susan
Associate Professor

smooney@usf.edu

813-974-9504

CPR 301-N

Moxley, Joe
Professor

mox@usf.edu

813-974-9469

CPR 386

Patterson, Cynthia
Associate Professor

cpatterson@usf.edu

813-974-9501

CPR 301-G

Robertson, Liane
Associate Professor,
Director of First Year Composition

TBA

TBA

TBA

Roselló, Jarod
Assistant Professor

jrosello@usf.edu

813-974-1313

CPR 313

Runge, Laura
Professor

runge@usf.edu

813-974-9496

CPR 360-A

Scenters-Zapico, Natalie
Assistant Professor

TBA

TBA

TBA

Sellers, Heather
Professor

sellersh@usf.edu

813-974-9532

CPR 334

Shuman, Michael
Continuing Instructor

mshuman@usf.edu

813-974-5763

CPR 358-N

Sipiora, Phillip
Professor

sipiora@usf.edu

813-974-9465

CPR 358-A

Tackitt, Alaina
Continuing Instructor

atackitt@usf.edu

813-974-5051

CPR 306-A

Taylor, Michelle
Continuing Instructor

mmtaylor2@usf.edu

813-974-9467

CPR 358-D

Zarlengo, Tanya
Continuing Instructor
tzarlengo@usf.edu 813-974-5165 CPR 301-M

Visiting Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Albrecht, Michael

albrecht1@usf.edu

813-974-3920

CPR 284

Anderson Lopez, Gina

andersonlope@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 292

Bevill, Scott

rsbevill@usf.edu

813-974-3835

CPR 286

Cendrowski, Alexander

acendrowski@usf.edu

813-974-2028

CPR 316

Cirineo, Nelli

ncirineo@usf.edu

813-974-4231

CPR 294

Ekberg, Jeremy

jeekberg@usf.edu

813-974-9492 CPR 333

Hill, Tamara

tamara27@usf.edu 

813-974-9463 N/a

Jackson, Georgia

rain@mail.usf.edu

813-974-3916 CPR 290
Johnson, Jodi  jodijohnson@usf.edu 813-974-9492 CPR 333
Jones, Patrick pjjones1@usf.edu 813-974-3835 CPR 286

Koets, Julia

 juliakoets@usf.edu 813-974-9527 CPR 332

Lambert, R.J.

rjl2@usf.edu 813-974-3920 CPR 284

Martiniuk, Jill

jmmartiniuk@usf.edu

813-974-4368

CPR 292

McKay Canter, Martha

mcanter@usf.edu

813-974-3709

CPR 288

Qabazard, Summer

qabazard@usf.edu

813-974-4231

CPR 294

Ramachandran, Hema

hramachandra@usf.edu

813-974-4231

CPR 294

Robbins, Derek

 robbinsd@usf.edu 813-974-3709 CPR 288

Scheffels, Erin

scheffels@usf.edu

813-974-3663

CPR 310

Stelse, Anastasia

astelse@usf.edu

813-974-3663

CPR 310

Tam, Ben Yee-Hang

yeehangtam@usf.edu

813-974-4411

CPR 279

Wedekind, Kara

wedekind1@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 358-M

Adjunct Faculty

Name E-mail Phone Office

Alcorn, Haili

TBA TBA TBA

Basso, Ann

abasso@usf.edu 813-974-2151 CPR 340

Bradley-Boyle, Mary

mbradle4@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 340

Carr, Nancy

TBA

TBA

TBA

Campbell, Jenna

jmmille7@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 454

Changamire, Mariama

mchangamire@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Cheng, Ryan

chengr@usf.edu

813-974-9549

CPR 358-C

Conklin, Marian

mconklin@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Conner, John

jconner3@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

Day, Tim

tday@usf.edu

N/a

CPR 340

Ditzian, Tamar

tditzian@usf.edu

813-974-6818

CIS 3058/3055

Eyestone, Dawn

eyestone@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Feuerherdt, Stacy

sfeuerherdt@usf.edu N/a CPR 454

Garcia, Edwin

garcia49@usf.edu N/a CPR 454

Jones, Melissa

mkjones@usf.edu N/a N/a

Karunaratne, Renuka

rkarunar@usf.edu

813-384-9792

BEH 102

Khawaja, Anastasia

ajkhawaja@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Mabe, Annalise

annalisemabe@usf.edu

813-974-9549

CPR 358-C

Martin, Jason

jrmarti2@usf.edu

813-974-6420

BEH 102

McAdams, James

jtmcadams@usf.edu

813-974-3835

CPR 301-C

McLeod, Deborah

dsmcleod@usf.edu

813-974-2421

CPR 340

Nusspickel, Mark

mnusspic@usf.edu

813-974-2151

CPR 340

Pearsall, Sarah

spearsall@usf.edu 813-974-9511 CPR 301-F

Rouisse, Kristen

krouisse@usf.edu 

813-974-3916

CPR 290

Stowe, Michael

mjstowe@usf.edu 

813-974-8508

CPR 358-G

Tivnan, Shannon

stivnan@usf.edu

N/a

N/a

Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Contact

Adams, Charles

Professor, Dean of the Honors College

chadams@usf.edu

Elliot, Norbert

Research Professor

nelliot3@usf.edu 

Gay, Kristen

Associate Director of the Writing Studio

TBA

Kicak, Elizabeth

Instructor, Director of Humanities Institute

ekicak@usf.edu

Plant, Deborah

Associate Professor (Retired)

plant@usf.edu

Emeriti Faculty

  • Broer, Lawrence
  • Deats, Sara
  • Deer, Harriet
  • Dietrich, Richard
  • Fiore, Silvia
  • Garrett, William
  • Harmon, Maryhelen
  • Hatcher, John
  • Hawkins, Hunt
  • Rogers, Pat
  • Ross, William
  • Rubin, Steven
  • Schenck, David
  • Tyson, Nancy