Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Administration

Borum headshot

Randy Borum, Psy.D.
Professor
Director, School of Information
Director of Intelligence Studies
wborum@usf.edu

ja

Jim Andrews, Ph.D.
Associate Director, School of Information
Associate Professor of Information Science
jimandrews@usf.edu

js

 John Sullivan, Ph.D.
Professor of Instruction
Undergraduate Director
jjsullivan@usf.edu

ngt

Natalie Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
LIS Program Coordinator
ngtaylor@usf.edu

 

Faculty

Diane Austin headshot

Diane Austin, M.Ed.
Senior Instructor
dianeaustin@usf.edu

Sample

Richard Austin, Ph.D.
Professor of Instruction
raustin@usf.edu

Barbara Bennington headshot

Barbara Bennington, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Instruction
bbenning@usf.edu

Kiersty Cox headshot

Kiersty Cox, MLIS
Senior Instructor
cox@usf.edu

chris

Christina Eldredge, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Instruction
celdredge2@usf.edu

Alon Friedman headshot

Alon Friedman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
alonfriedman@usf.edu

Steve Gary headshot

Steve "Scuba" Gary, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Instruction
sgary@usf.edu

John Gathegi headshot

John Gathegi, Ph.D., J.D.
Professor
jgathegi@usf.edu

Loni Hagen headshot

Loni Hagen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
lonihagen@usf.edu

Hong Huang headshot

Hong Huang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
honghuang@usf.edu

Kim Lersch headshot

Kim Lersch, Ph.D.
Professor
klersch@usf.edu

Kathleen de la Peña McCook headshot

Kathleen de la Peña McCook, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor
kmccook@usf.edu

Jinfang Niu headshot

Jinfang Niu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jinfang@usf.edu

 

vr

Vanessa Reyes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Instruction
vanessareyes@usf.edu

Denise Shereff headshot

Denise Shereff, MLIS
Associate Instructor
dshereff@usf.edu

Steve Walczak headshot

Steve Walczak, Ph.D.
Professor
swalczak@usf.edu

 

 

   

Affiliate Faculty

Nathan Johnson headshot

Nathan Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (English/Rhetoric and Composition)
nathanjohnson@usf.edu

mm

Vice Admiral J. Michael (Mike) McConnell, USN, Ret.
Clinical Professor of Information Security & Intelligence

rs

Ron Sanders, D.P.A.
Clinical Professor of Information Security & Intelligence

 

Emeritus Faculty

Jim Carey headshot

Jim Carey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Cora Dunkley headshot

Cora Dunkley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

gregory

Vicki Gregory, Ph.D.
Professor
gregory@usf.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

lb

Laura Bosco

lincolnc

Lincoln Calcavecchi, Ed.D.

blank

Collin Collins

dasch

Rainie Dasch

edgar

Bill Edgar

Nancy Fredericks headshot

Nancy Fredericks, Ph.D.

s kelley

Sarah Kelley

akinch

Abby Kinch, Ph.D.

pm

Patrick Mooney

jasonscott

Jason Scott