Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Administration

Jim

Jim Andrews, Ph.D.
Director
Associate Professor of Information Science
jimandrews@usf.edu

Borum headshot

Randy Borum, Psy.D.
Professor
Associate Director, School of Information
Director of Intelligence Studies
wborum@usf.edu

js

 John Sullivan, Ph.D.
Instructor III
Undergraduate Director
jjsullivan@usf.edu

ngt

Natalie Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
LIS Program Coordinator
ngtaylor@usf.edu

 

Faculty

Diane Austin headshot

Diane Austin, M.Ed.
Instructor III
dianeaustin@usf.edu

Sample

Richard Austin, Ph.D.
Instructor III
raustin@usf.edu

Barbara Bennington headshot

Barbara Bennington, Ph.D.
Assistant Prof. of Practice
bbenning@usf.edu

Kiersty Cox headshot

Kiersty Cox, MLIS
Instructor III
cox@usf.edu

chris

Christina Eldredge, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Practice
celdredge2@usf.edu

Alon Friedman headshot

Alon Friedman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
alonfriedman@usf.edu

Steve Gary headshot

Steve "Scuba" Gary, MS
Associate Professor of Practice
sgary@usf.edu

John Gathegi headshot

John Gathegi, Ph.D., J.D.
Professor
jgathegi@usf.edu

Loni Hagen headshot

Loni Hagen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
lonihagen@usf.edu

Hong Huang headshot

Hong Huang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
honghuang@usf.edu

Kim Lersch headshot

Kim Lersch, Ph.D.
Professor
klersch@usf.edu

Kathleen de la Peña McCook headshot

Kathleen de la Peña McCook, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor
kmccook@usf.edu

Jinfang Niu headshot

Jinfang Niu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jinfang@usf.edu

 

vr

Vanessa Reyes, Ph.D.
Instructor I
vanessareyes@usf.edu

Steve Walczak headshot

Steve Walczak, Ph.D.
Professor
swalczak@usf.edu

 

 

   

Affiliate Faculty

Nathan Johnson headshot

Nathan Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (English/Rhetoric and Composition)
nathanjohnson@usf.edu

mm

Vice Admiral J. Michael (Mike) McConnell, USN, Ret.
Clinical Professor of Information Security & Intelligence

rs

Ron Sanders, D.P.A.
Clinical Professor of Information Security & Intelligence

 

Emeritus Faculty

Jim Carey headshot

Jim Carey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Cora Dunkley headshot

Cora Dunkley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

gregory

Vicki Gregory, Ph.D.
Professor
gregory@usf.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

placeholder

Chris Anthony

Mary Boardman headshot

Mary Boardman, Ph.D.

lb

Laura Bosco

lincolnc

Lincoln Calcavecchi

blank

Collin Collins

dasch

Rainie Dasch

edgar

Bill Edgar

Nancy Fredericks headshot

Nancy Fredericks, Ph.D.

Alicia Long headshot

Alicia K. Long

pm

Patrick Mooney

jasonscott

Jason Scott