People

Faculty

The Department of Mathematics & Statistics faculty directory and biographies are in the sections below.

Tampa Campus

Permanent Faculty

Name Email Phone Office

Bénéteau, Catherine
Professor

cbenetea@usf.edu 813-974-9717 CMC 368

Biasse, Jean-François
Assistant Professor

biasse@usf.edu 813-974-9601 CMC 358

Bieske, Amber
Associate Instructor

aage@usf.edu 813-974-1481 CMC 331

Bieske, Thomas
Professor

tbieske@usf.edu 813-974-2655 CMC 357

Burgos, Fernando
Professor of Instruction

fburgos@usf.edu 813-974-1269 CMC 363

Chitikov, Igor
Associate Professor of Instruction

igor@usf.edu 813-974-9554 CMC 334

Connelly, Robert
Assistant Instructor

rconnell@usf.edu N/A CMC 368A

Curtin, Brian
Associate Professor

bcurtin@usf.edu 813-974-4929 CMC 318

Danielyan, Arthur
Associate Professor

adaniely@usf.edu 813-974-9545 CMC 364

Elhamdadi, Mohamed
Associate Professor

emohamed@mail.usf.edu 813-974-9561 CMC 321

Grinshpan, Arcadii
Scholar/Scientist/Engineer

agrinshp@usf.edu 813-974-9751 CMC 131A

Grupcev, Vladimir
Assistant Professor of Instruction

vgrupcev@usf.edu 813-974-1613 CMC 307

Hernandez Viera, Marian
Assistant Professor of Instruction

mhernandezvi@usf.edu 813-974-3141 CMC 113

Hou, Xiang-dong
Professor

xhou@usf.edu 813-974-2561 CMC 355

Jonoska, Nataša
Distinguished University Professor

jonoska@mail.usf.edu 813-974-9566 CMC 305

Khavinson, Dmitry
Distinguished University Professor

dkhavins@usf.edu 813-974-9568 CMC 368C

Kouchekian, Sherwin
Associate Professor

skouchekian@usf.edu 813-974-3795 CMC 368B

Krajcevski, Milé
Associate Professor

mile@mail.usf.edu 813-974-5440 CMC 309

Ladde, Gangaram
Professor

gladde@usf.edu 813-974-2664 CMC 327

Lappano, Stephen
Assistant Professor of Instruction

slappano@usf.edu 813-974-4571 CMC 112

Lee, Seung-Yeop
Associate Professor

lees3@usf.edu 813-974-6695 CMC 320

Lu, Lu
Associate Professor

lulu1@usf.edu 813-974-1649 CMC 301C

Ma, Wen-Xiu
Professor

wma3@usf.edu 813-974-9563 CMC 304

McColm, Gregory
Associate Professor

mccolm@usf.edu 813-974-9550 CMC 338

Micheli, Giacomo
Assistant Professor

gmicheli@usf.edu 813-974-8967 CMC 322

Molla, Theodore
Assistant Professor

molla@usf.edu 813-974-9551 CMC 326A

Nagle, Brendan
Professor

bnagle@usf.edu 813-974-9724 CMC 360

Rakhmanov, Evguenii
Professor

rakhmano@usf.edu 813-974-9553 CMC 311

Ramachandran, Kandethody
Professor

ram@usf.edu 813-974-1270 CMC 317

Rosenfeld, Joel
Assistant Professor

rosenfeldj@usf.edu 813-974-7452 CMC 326

Rothstein, Ivan
Associate Professor of Instruction

rothsteini@usf.edu 813-974-9179 CMC 306

Saito, Masahico
Professor

saito@usf.edu 813-974-9537 CMC 312

Savchuk, Dmytro
Associate Professor

savchuk@usf.edu 813-974-4989 CMC 310

Shekhtman, Boris
Professor

shekhtma@usf.edu 813-974-9710 CMC 328A

Skrzypek, Leslaw
Associate Professor

skrzypek@usf.edu 813-974-1268 CMC 345

Teodorescu, Iuliana
Research Assistant Professor

iuliana@usf.edu 813-974-9559 CMC 319

Teodorescu, Razvan
Associate Professor

razvan@usf.edu 813-974-3152 CMC 314

Tsokos, Christos
Distinguished University Professor

ctsokos@usf.edu 813-974-9734 CMC 366

Xiong, Kaiqi
Professor

xiongk@usf.edu 813-974-4286 CMC 308

Visiting Faculty

Name Email Phone Office
Augat, Meric maugat@usf.edu N/A CMC 112
Avazpour, Ladan lavazpour@usf.edu N/A CMC 328B
Cannon, Megan mncannon@usf.edu N/A CMC 330
Dey, Priyadarshi deyp@usf.edu N/A CMC 113
Fajardo Gomez, Lina fajardogomez@usf.edu N/A CMC 328B
Forrest, Zachary zachary9@usf.edu  N/A CMC 368A
Ivanova, Mariya ivanova11@usf.edu  N/A CMC 330
Mudunuru, Venkateswara vmudunur@usf.edu N/A CMC 117
Sanders, Houston htsanders@usf.edu N/A CMC 117
Theado, John jtheado@usf.edu  N/A CMC 368A
Savchuk, Olga osavchuk@usf.edu  N/A CMC 310
Vourtsanis, Yiannis yiannisv@usf.edu  N/A CMC 110

Adjunct Faculty

Postdoctoral Scholars

Name Email Phone Office
Kölsch, Lukas koelsch@usf.edu N/A CMC 028
Martinez Figueroa, Francisco fmartinezfigueroa@usf.edu N/A CMC 131C
Pallozzi Lavorante, Vincenzo vincenzop@usf.edu N/A CMC 028
Perry, Sean perry2@usf.edu N/A CMC 028

ST. PETERSBURG CAMPUS

Permanent Faculty

Name Email Phone Office
Abaquita, Edwin V.
Instructor
eabaquit@usf.edu 727-873-4157 N/A

Dizona, Jill
Assistant Professor of Instruction

jdizona@usf.edu  N/A N/A
Hoare, Armando
Associate Professor of Instruction
ahoare2@usf.edu 727-873-4737 N/A
Janssens, Radford
Instructor
janssensr@usf.edu 727-873-4156 N/A
Leite, Maria C.
Associate Professor
mcleite@usf.edu 727-873-4156 N/A
Pendharkar, Hemant
Professor
pendharkar@usf.edu 727-873-4156 N/A
Swartout, Jennifer
Instructor
swartout@usf.edu 727-873-4520 N/A

SARASOTA-MANATEE CAMPUS

Permanent Faculty

Name Email Phone Office
D'Andrea, Joy
Associate Professor of Instruction
jdandrea@sar.usf.edu 941-359-4241 SMC B307
LaForge, Garret
Instructor
glaforge@sar.usf.edu 941-359-4246 SMC B326
Warner, Richard
Associate Instructor
rawarner1@sar.usf.edu 941-359-4617 SMD 117