Undergraduate Scholarships

Tampa Bay Rays Endowment

To support scholarships for first-generation students in the College of Arts and Sciences. If funding is available the student may be renewed up to 8 semesters and will be evaluated on an annual basis.

Donna Longhouse Liberal Arts Scholarship

To support scholarships for full-time undergraduate students pursuing an English major. (*Only in the event absolutely no English major qualifies for the scholarship, then among the following in order of preference: Humanities, Economics, History, Geography, Anthropology) in the College of Arts and Sciences, on the Tampa or St. Petersburg campuses. The scholarship is restricted to First Generation students and is based on financial aid (FAFSA). This scholarship is renewable up to 8 semesters for English majors, all other majors 2 semesters only.

Norman Jacobs Memorial Scholarship in Liberal Arts

Created in Norman Jacobs memory by his son and wife.

John Barton Camp Endowed Scholarship Fund 

Established by Dr. Helene Tanous in memory of her husband who taught at the University of South Florida for many years.

Eric Turner Siemers Memorial Scholarship

Mr. and Mrs. Eric Siemers established this scholarship in memory of their son who was killed in an automobile accident in 1979.

Social & Behavioral Sciences Faculty Fund

Established by the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences for students monies to be provided by faculty and staff.

Evalyn Underwood Rogers Endowed Scholarship

Established by Elaine Northrup, executrix of the estate of Evalyn Rogers

Alice E. Keefe Scholarship

Established in 1983 by Margaret M. Cahalan in recognition of the outstanding contributions of the funding of  Dean of the College of Nursing at the University of South Florida.

Taylor Endowed Honors Scholarship Fund

JoAnne and Ken Taylor expressed a desire to establish an endowment in Arts and Sciences.

Fred L & Helen M Tharp Endowed Scholarship Fund

Established by Fred and Helen Tharp.

Aaron Bram Book Scholarship

Aaron was a recipient of the Krivanek Award in 1992.

Charles & Mrs. Gray Memorial Scholarship

Established by Majorie Dye Gray with a donation of $50,000.

David Lee Memorial Scholarship

Established as a memorial.

Dean Classic Endowed Scholarship

Scholarships for the Dean Classic Endowed Scholarship are awarded by the dean or their designee.