ISDS Points of Pride

  • Information Systems Research's Best published paper in 2018
    Sunil Mithas
  • $1.2M ($275K USF share) of highly competitive and prestigious NSF funding for his work related to developing AI on the Dark Web, 2019
    Sagar Samtani

  • $1.75 million KnowBe4 Cyber Resiliency Labs at the USF Muma College of Business, 2019
    Matthew Mullarkey, Moez Limayem, Clinton Daniel and Dezhi Yin

  • Ranulph Glanville Memorial Award for Excellence in Case Method and Cyber-security, 2019
    Grandon Gill

  • Extraordinary Research Scientist, Workwell: Research Unit for Economic & Management Sciences, North West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa, 2019
    Matthew Mullarkey

  • Poets&Quants 40 Best Business School Professors under the Age of 40 in the World, 2019
    Tony Kong

  • The Leadership Quarterly 2019 Editorial Board Award for Timeliness and Productivity, 2019
    Tony Kong

  • Ascendant Scholar Award (named by the Western Academy of Management), 2019
    Tony Kong

  • $1 million ReliaQuest Cyber Security Labs at the USF Muma College of Business, 2018
    Matthew Mullarkey and Clinton Daniel

  • $175K National Science Foundation Grant on Cyber Threat Intelligence, 2018

    Sagar Samtani 

  • Fulbright-Nehru Distinguished Chair award for 2018-19
    Anol Bhattacherjee

  • Outstanding Reviewer of the Year Award for MIS Quarterly, 2018
    Dezhi Yin

  • Best Reviewer Award for Workshop on e-Business (WeB), 2018
    Dezhi Yin

  • Best Conference Paper Runner Up at 39th International Conference on Information Systems, San Francisco, 2018
    Sunil Mithas

  • Runner-up, Best Paper Award, IEEE Intelligence and Security Informatics (ISI), 2018
    Sagar Samtani 

  • Runner-up, INFORMS Information Systems Society (ISS) Nunamaker-Chen Dissertation Award, 2018
    Sagar Samtani 

  • Distinguished Computer Science Alum from the Purdue University College of Science, 2018
    Alan Hevner 
  • Distinguished University Professor, 2017
    Alan Hevner 
  • Top Management Information Systems scholar at USF and 80th world-wide all time on a list compiled by University of Arizona, 2017
    Gert-Jan de Vreede

  • DoL TechHire award in collaboration with Career Source Tampa Bay, one of 39 such awards distributed nationally, 2016
  • Core Fulbright Award to Belarus, 2016
    Jerry Koehler
  • Practice center completes 50 projects since inception, completing over $1million in projects and serving over 50 companies, 2016
  • NSF i-corps award for technology commercialization, 2015
    Matt Mullarkey & team
  • Core Fulbright Award to South Africa, 2015
    Grandon Gill

  • #25 in the nation by BusinessWeek magazine, 2013
    Business Analytics & Information Systems undergraduate program

  • American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellow, 2012
    Alan Hevner

  • 2nd Place - International Case Competition on the Strategic Value of IT Management 2011 (sponsored by Computer Associates)
    Ravi Dhanwani, Karthik Sekhar, and Telma Frege

  • Best Paper Award, IADIS International Conference, Rio de Janerio, Brazil, 2011
    Varol Kayhan and Anol Bhattacherjee

  • Herbert A. Simon Best Paper Award, Sixth International Conference on Design Science Research in Information Systems, 2011
    Grandon Gill and Al Hevner

  • #14 World ranking in MIS research for publications in premier journals (Management Information Systems Quarterly, and Information Systems Research) during 2008-2010
    USF MIS Research

  • #8 Ranked MIS Researcher in the World for publications in premier journals (Management Information Systems Quarterly, and Information Systems Research) during 2001-2010
    Anol Bhattacherjee

  • 2nd Place – Computer Associates' Smart Phone Challenge Competition, 2010
    Sohail Bhola, Jeremy Fisher, and Naresh Kumar Kalla

  • Design Science Award 2010 (from INFORMS Information Systems Society)
    Johan Perols, Kaushal Chari, and Manish Agrawal

  • Lifetime Achievement Award for Contributions to Design Science Research, DESRIST 2009
    Al Hevner

  • #7 World ranking in MIS research for publications in premier journals (Management Information Systems Quarterly, and Information Systems Research) during 2007-2009
    USF MIS Research

  • Magid Igbaria Outstanding Conference Paper Award – ACM SIGMIS/SIGCPR Conference 2007
    Sandra Newton, J. Ellis Blanton, and Steve Wingreen

  • Instructional Innovation Award 2007 (from Decision Sciences Institute)
    Grandon Gill

  • Instructional Innovation Award 2005 (from Decision Sciences Institute)
    Grandon Gill

  • Orbix Award (from Iona Technologies), 1998
    Kaushal Chari