Academy of Certified Research Administrators

2009 TRAIN Awards

1st Anniversary of The Research Administration Improvement Network was celebrated during ResearchOne, October 6, 2009. Opening remarks were presented by Karen A. Holbrook, Vice President, Office of Research & Innovation. Awards were presented by Pearl Bigfeather, Associate Vice President, Office of Research & Innovation.

Award Nomination Selection Criteria

Nominations were open to all that contributed directly or indirectly to the research enterprise. Nominations had to be submitted by someone with first-hand experience of an individual's outstanding contributions to TRAIN® and no self-nominations were allowed.

The TRAIN® Awards Committee evaluated the candidates based on:

2009 TRAIN® Award Recipients