About the Fund

Technical Advisory Group Members

The Student Green Energy Fund (SGEF) Technical Advisory Group is comprised of campus and community scientific experts. Members of the Technical Advisory Group are appointed by the Director of the USF Patel College of Global Sustainability, upon the recommendation of the Director of the Office of Sustainability. This group reviews all submitted proposals and forwards the SGEF Council commentary and advice to assist them as they consider each proposal for funding.

Members of the 2016-2017 advisory group include:

Stanley M. Kroh
Manager - Land and Water Programs for Environmental Health and Safety
Tampa Electric Company

Thomas R. P. Snelling
Green Officer and A/Director - Growth Management and Development Services
City of Tampa

Lee Stefanakos
Professor - Electrical Engineering and Director - Clean Energy Research Center
University of South Florida

Christian Wells
Professor - Anthropology
University of South Florida

Ken Christensen
Professor and Director - Undergraduate Program in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of South Florida

Daniel H. Yeh
Associate Professor - Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of South Florida