Students

Global Citizen Award - Starting Your Adventure

You may select the opportunities in the Global Citizen Award Requirements that best suit your personal interests, educational, and career goals. Because you have so many options, we want to help you purposefully create your adventure. So, you must attend a Starting Your Adventure Workshop to officially begin working toward the Award.

In this workshop, we will explore what being a Global Citizen is all about, help you create your Adventure Map, explain the Award details and important deadlines, and answer all of your Award questions. You will also have a chance to meet Global Citizens Project staff and connect with other students interested in global issues.

Click here to Register Online!

Please keep in mind that as dates reach capacity, they will disappear from the registration survey.

All workshops will take place in MSC 1306 (inside the CLCE)

Wednesday, May 17, 9:30 AM - 10:45 AM
Tuesday, May 23, 2:00 PM -3:15 PM

Thursday, June 1, 9:30 AM – 10:45 AM
Monday, June 5, 3:30 PM – 4:45 PM
Friday, June 16, 12:30 PM – 1:45 PM
Wednesday, June 21, 11:00 AM – 12:15 PM
Friday, June 30, 2:00 PM – 3:15 PM

Thursday, July 6, 9:30 AM – 10:45 AM
Monday, July 10, 11:00 AM – 12:15 PM
Tuesday, July 18, 3:30 PM – 4:45 PM
Wednesday, July 26, 3:30 PM – 4:45 PM