About USF

A Preeminent Research University located in the heart of Tampa Bay, the University of South Florida is dedicated to empowering students to maximize their potential for lifelong success.

Administrative Units

The university's administrative units provide the leadership, support, resources and services to carry out the strategic mission of the University of South Florida. The university has 13 major administrative units, including Academic Affairs, Business and Finance, Economic Development, Information Technology, Student Affairs, Research and Innovation, USF Health and USF Athletics. Together these units, both academic and administrative, ensure the smooth and efficient operation of the university, support student success, and enhance and expand the university's reach.

The university's major administrative units are alphabetized below with the departments that are within them listed underneath.

Academic Affairs


Chief Operating Officer

Global Affairs and International Research

Research and Innovation

Student Affairs and Student Success

University Communications and Marketing

USF Athletics

USF Health

USF System