Calendars

Important Dates and Deadlines

Because dates are subject to change due to interdependence, below is the most up-to-the-minute edition maintained by the Office of the Registrar. Critical dates such as term start and end, registration periods and school holidays are updated when changes occur. Other deadlines for faculty, university administrators and staff are also included.

Academic Calendars are available in students' respective catalogs

 
By Semester By Month for 2018 By Month for 2019  By Month for 2020

FALL, 2018

SPRING, 2019

MAYMESTER, 2019

SUMMER, 2019

FALL, 2019

SPRING, 2020

MAYMESTER, 2020

SUMMER, 2020

FALL, 2020

 

August, 2018

September, 2018

October, 2018

November, 2018

December, 2018

January, 2019

February, 2019

March, 2019

April, 2019

May, 2019

June, 2019

July, 2019

August, 2019

September, 2019

October, 2019

November, 2019

December, 2019

January, 2020

February, 2020

March, 2020

April, 2020

May, 2020

June, 2020

July, 2020

August, 2020

September, 2020

October, 2020

November, 2020

December, 2020

Full USF Schedule

 

Fall, 2018

August, 2018

Date

Day

Scheduled Event

August 9

Thursday Academically dismissed students cancelled from Fall 2018 courses
August 10 Friday Summer 2018 grades visible on OASIS
August 13 Monday Non-degree student Fall 2018 registration begins
August 16 Thursday State employee tuition waiver registration begins at 5:00 pm for Fall semester
August 17 Friday Last day to register for Fall 2018 classes without late registration fee penalty
August 20 Monday First day of Fall 2018 classes; drop/add week begins
August 24  Friday

Drop/Add ends, fee liability/tuition payment deadline

Last day to submit Fall 2018 residency reclassification applications

Graduation certification deadline for Summer 2018

August 27 Monday

Senior Audit Program Fall 2018 registration

September, 2018

Date

Day 

Event 

September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed
September 21 Friday Fall 2018 Graduation application deadline

October, 2018

 Date

 Day

Event 

October 8 Monday  CANVAS opens for Fall 2018 midterm eGrade submissions
October 23 Tuesday CANVAS closes for Fall 2018 midterm eGrade submissions
October 27 Saturday Last day to with withdraw; no refund & no academic penalty for Fall 2018
October 29  Monday  Registration for degree-seeking students begins for Spring 2019

November, 2018

 Date

Day 

Event 

November 12 Monday Veteran's Day Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed
November 19 Monday CANVAS opens for Fall 2018 final eGrade submissions
November 22 & 23 Thursday & Friday Thanksgiving Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed
November 26 Monday

Registration for non-degree-seeking students begins for Spring 2019

November 29 & 30 Thursday & Friday

Reading Days

November 30  Friday  Fall semester 2018 classes end

December, 2018

 Date

Day 

Event 

December 1 Saturday Final 2018 final exams begin
December 6 Thursday Final 2018 exams ends (End of Term)
December 7 -10 Friday -Monday Tampa Commencement
December 9 Sunday St. Petersburg Commencement
December 10 Monday

Sarasota-Manatee Commencement

December 11 Tuesday CANVAS closes for Fall 2018 final eGrade submissions
December 13 Thursday Last Day of Drop/Add for Winter Session
December 14 Friday  Fall 2018 grades visible on OASIS
December 18 Tuesday Last day to withdraw; no refund & no academic penalty for Winter Courses

December 24-31

Monday - Monday  USF offices closed

SPRING 2019

January, 2019

January 1 Tuesday USF offices closed
January 3 Thursday State employee tuition waiver registration for Spring 2019 begins at 5:00 pm
January 4 Friday

Last day to register for Spring 2019 classes without late registration fee penalty

Last day of class for Winter Session

January 7 Monday First day of Spring 2019 classes; drop/add week begins
January 11 Friday Drop/Add ends, fee liability/tuition payment deadline, Last day to submit Spring 2019 residency reclassification applications
January 14 Monday Senior Audit Program Spring 2019 registration
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed

February, 2019

Date

Day

Event

February 1 Friday Spring 2019 graduation application deadline
February 18 Monday CANVAS opens for Spring 2019 midterm eGrade submissions

March, 2019

Date

Day

Event

March 1 Friday CANVAS closes for Spring 2019 midterm eGrade submissions
March 11 – 17 Monday – Sunday Spring Break 2019
March 23 Saturday Last day to withdraw; no refund & no academic penalty for Spring 2019
March 25 Monday Registration for degree-seeking students begins for Summer/Fall 2019

April, 2019

Date

Day

Event

April 15 Monday CANVAS opens for Spring 2019 final eGrade submissions
April 25 & 26 Thursday & Friday Reading Days
April 26 Friday Spring semester 2019 last day of classes
April 27 - May 2 Saturday - Thursday Spring, Final Exams

Maymester, 2019

May, 2019

Date

Day

Event

April 27 - May 2 Saturday - Thursday Spring, Final Exams
May 2 - 4 Thursday - Saturday Tampa Commencement
May 5 Sunday St. Petersburg Commencement
May 6 Monday

Non-degree student Summer 2019 registration opens

Sarasota-Manatee Commencement

First day of classes for Maymester

May 7 Tuesday CANVAS closes for Spring 2019 final eGrade submissions
May 9 Thursday

State employee tuition waiver registration begins at 5:00 pm for Summer 2019

Last Day of Drop/Add for Maymester

May 10 Friday Spring 2019 grades visible on OASIS
May 13 Monday

Last day to submit Summer 2019 residency reclassification applications

First day of classes for sessions A & C, G and W; drop/add week begins

May 14 Tuesday

Last day to withdraw; no refund & no academic penalty for Maymester, 2019

May 17 Friday

End of drop/add & lst day to drop for sessions C & G, A & W & X & Z w/o fee liability.

Tuition payment deadline for Summer.

Last day to submit Summer 2019 residency reclassification applications

May 20 Monday Senior Audit Program Summer 2019 registration
May 24 Friday Last Day of Class for Maymester, 2019
May 26 Sunday Graduation certification deadline for Spring 2019
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed

SUMMER, 2019 (Tentative)

June, 2019

Date

Day

Scheduled Event

June 3 Monday CANVAS opens for Summer 2019 session A eGrade submissions
June 7 Friday Summer 2019 graduation application deadline
June 8 Saturday Last day to drop with "W"; no refund & no academic penalty from session A
June 21 Friday

Summer sessions A & W classes end

Session B deadline to register w/o late fee

June 24 Monday Summer 2019 sessions B & Y first day of classes
June 28 Friday

End of drop/add & last day to drop w/o fee liability for session B & Y

July, 2019

Date

Day

Scheduled Event

July 4 Thursday Independence Day Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed
July 5 Friday Spring 2019 degrees awarded file due
July 8 Monday

CANVAS opens for Summer alternative calendar & session C eGrades

July 19 Friday Summer 2019 session C classes end
July 20 Saturday Last day to withdraw; no refund & no academic penalty session B & Y
July 22 Monday CANVAS opens for all remaining Summer 2019 eGrades submission

August, 2019

Date

Day

Scheduled Event

August 2 Friday

Summer 2019 session B & Y classes end (End of Term)

August 3  Saturday Tampa Commencement (tentative)
August 4  Sunday St. Petersburg Commencement (tentative)
August 6 Tuesday

CANVAS closes; Summer 2019 final eGrades submission deadline

August 9 Friday Summer 2019 grades visible on OASIS

FALL, 2019 (Tentative)

August 26  Monday First day of Fall 2019 classes; drop/add week begins

 September, 2019

 Date

 Day

 Scheduled Event

September 2 Monday Labor Day Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed

November, 2019

November 11 Monday Veteran's Day Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed
November 28 & 29 Thursday & Friday Thanksgiving Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed

December, 2019

Date

Day

Scheduled Event

December 5 & 6 Thursday & Friday Reading Days
December 6 Friday Fall semester 2019 classes end
December 7 Saturday
Final 2019 final exams begin
December 12  Thursday  Final 2019 exams ends (End of Term)
December 13 & 14 Friday & Saturday Tampa Commencement (tentative)
December 15   St. Petersburg Commencement (tentative)
December 16   Sarasota-Manatee Commencement (tentative)
December 25   USF offices closed

January, 2020

Date

Day

Scheduled Event

January 1 Wednesday New Years Day; No classes & USF offices closed
January 13 Monday First day of Spring 2020 classes; drop/add week begins
January 20 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday; No classes & USF offices closed

March, 2020

March 16-22 Monday-Sunday Spring Break 2020
     
     
     
     

If you have any questions about this calendar please contact Norma Bedell, M.A., Assistant University Registrar