First Year Students

Honors Students

Congratulations on your admission to the Honors College!

We look forward to meeting you at Orientation! There are a limited number of seats at each Orientation session for students in the Honors College. You may review the available date options listed below. In addition, your parents or family members may also attend Orientation for an additional fee.

At Orientation, your academic advising experience will be split with the college of your major and the Honors College. You will meet with your academic college for an academics overview, but you will meet with the Honors College to learn about their requirements and create your class schedule.

You will leave Orientation confident in the requirements of your degree program and the Honors College.

 

Honors College Student Orientation Dates
Date Term
Monday, June 6 - Tuesday, June 7 Summer or Fall 2016
Thursday, June 9 - Friday, June 10 Summer or Fall 2016
Monday, June 13 - Tuesday, June 14 Summer or Fall 2016
Thursday, June 16 - Friday, June 17 Summer or Fall 2016
Monday, July 11 - Tuesday, July 12 Fall 2016
Thursday, July 14 - Friday, July 15 Fall 2016
Monday, July 18 - Tuesday, July 19 Fall 2016
Thursday, July 21 - Friday, July 22 Fall 2016
Monday, July 25 - Tuesday, July 26 Fall 2016
Thursday, July 28 - Friday, July 29 Fall 2016
Monday, August 15 - Tuesday, August 16 Fall 2016