Celebration of Free Enterprise 2017

Past Honorees

Event Hall

2015 Jeff Vinik, Chairman & Owner, Tampa Bay Lightning
View photos from the event

2012 N.R. Narayana Murthy, Chairman Emeritus, Infosys
View photos from the event

2009 Busch Entertainment Corporation/Worlds of Discovery Leadership Team

2007 Five Generation Gonzmart Family Leadership, Columbia Restaurant

2006 Joie Chitwood III, President & CEO, Indianapolis Motor Speedway

2005 Richard Teerlink, Retired Chairman & CEO of Harley-Davidson, Inc.

2004 Rick Michaels, Chairman and CEO, Communications Equity Associates

2003 Leslie M. Muma, President, Founder and CEO of Fiserv, Inc.

2002 Chris T. Sullivan, Chairman & CEO Outback Steakhouse, Inc.

2001 Robert D. Fagan, Chairman, TECO Energy

2000 Hugh L. McColl, Jr., Chairman, Bank of America

1999 Art Williams, Owner, Tampa Bay Lightning

1998 H. Wayne Huizenga, Chairman, Republic Industries

1997 James Riepe, Vice Chairman of T. Rowe Price

1996 Phil Gramm Senator

1995 Gerald M. Levin, Chairman, Time Warner

1994 Stewart Bryan, Chairman, President & CEO of Media General

1993 William H. Donaldson, Chairman & CEO, New York Stock Exchange

1992 James "Rocky" Johnson Chairman & CEO of GTE

1991 Donald Regan, Former White House Chief of Staff, Secretary of Treasury

1990 J. Richard Munro Chairman & CEO of Time, Inc.

1989 F. James McDonald President of General Motors

1988 Jack Kemp Congressman

1987 William F. Buckley, Jr. Author and Political Commentator