About Us

Faculty & Staff Directory

FACULTY

DIRECTORS

Atha, Eleanor, MBA, Assistant Director Financial Administration

Title: Assistant Director Financial Administration
Phone: 813-974-1927
Office: MHC 2701A
Email: earches@usf.edu

Deborah Gee, Associate Director, Mental Health Law & Policy

Title: Associate Director, Mental Health Law & Policy
Phone: 813-974-1138
Office: MHC 2711C
Email: dgee@usf.edu

Heller, Deborah, MA, Assistant Director, Dissemination & Training

Title: Assistant Director, Dissemination & Training
Phone: 813-974-6696
Office: MHC 2715
Email: dheller@usf.edu

McPherson, Marie, MBA, Program Director, Florida Medicaid Drug Therapy Management Program for Behavioral Health


Title: Program Director
Phone: 813-974-5378
Office: MHC 2724
Email: mmcpherson@usf.edu

Shockley, Abigail L., Director, Criminal Justice, Mental Health, and Substance Abuse Technical Assistance Center


Title: Director, Criminal Justice, Mental Health, and Substance Abuse Technical Assistance Center
Phone: 813-974-9254
Office: MHC 2615
Email: ashockley1@usf.edu

Singh, Sabrina, MPH, Assistant Director, Florida Medicaid Drug Therapy Management Program for Behavioral Health

Title: Assistant Director
Phone: 813-974-9879
Office: MHC 2723
Email: sabrinasingh@usf.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

COURTESY FACULTY

STAFF

Amin, Chhaya, BA, Staff Assistant

Title: Staff Assistant
Phone: 813-974-1994
Office: MHC 2711
Email: amin@usf.edu

Coleman, Rhonda, MS, Research Support Specialist

Title: Research Support Specialist
Phone: 813-974-9243
Office: MHC 2513

Collier, Karen, BSW, Unit Research Administrator

Title: Unit Research Administrator
Phone: 813-974-9205
Office: MHC 2521
Email: collier@usf.edu

Cooke, Susan

Phone: 813-974-4606
Office: CMPS

Coppula, David

Phone: 813-330-5621
Email: david53@usf.edu

Gibson, Deedra, AA

Phone: 813-974-2974
Office: MHC 2706
Email: dgibson@usf.edu

Gierhahn, Amy, MA, Field Placement Coordinator

Title: Field Placement Coordinator
Phone: 813-974-9007
Office: MHC 2528

Amy Gierhahn joined the Department of Mental Health Law & Policy’s Behavioral Healthcare academic program as the Field Placement Coordinator in April 2015. She is responsible for the coordination of the Field Experience program, which includes the primary role of linking students with community mental health, substance abuse and social service agencies that provide field experience opportunities to students in the Behavioral Healthcare program. She holds a Master’s in Rehabilitation & Mental Health Counseling from USF. She came to MHLP after 6 years of service with Hillsborough County Children’s Services where in her role as Therapist, she provided counseling and case management services to youth ages 10-17 and their families. Her work there included conducting individual, family, and group therapy as well as linking and referring families to aftercare services to facilitate continuity of care. This position allowed her to develop a strong working knowledge of social service agencies available for youth and families in Hillsborough County, which she has utilized to expand placement opportunities for students taking the Field Experience Course.

Haddad, Thad, BS, CRA, Unit Research Administrator

Title: Unit Research Administrator
Phone: 813-974-0495
Office: MHC 2717
Email: thadhaddad@usf.edu

Halldorsson, Katelind, MA, Research Support Specialist

Title: Research Support Specialist
Office: MHC 2613
Email: katelind@usf.edu

Holcomb, Lisa, Technology & Systems Manager PSRDC

Title: Technology & Systems Manager
Phone: 813-974-7293
Office: MHC 2618
Email: holcom@usf.edu

Johnson, Sandra A., Staff Assistant

Title: Staff Assistant
Phone: 813-974-4606
Office: MHC 2521A
Email: sandraj@usf.edu

Marshall, Eryka, MA, Staff Assistant

Title: Staff Assistant
Phone: 813-974-6313
Office: MHC 2604A
Email: eryka@usf.edu

McDonald, Sandra, Other Hourly Professional Support

Title: Other Hourly Professional Support
Email: btbarrett@usf.edu

Northway, Jodi, Staff Assistant

Title: Staff Assistant
Phone: 813-974-9342
Office: MHC 2739
Email: northway@usf.edu

Rhode, Sara, MSW

Phone: 813-974-1010
Office: MHC 2604A
Email: srhode@usf.edu

Saunders, Schafaris, BS, Program Specialist

Title: Program Specialist
Phone: 813-974-9003
Office: MHC 2529
Email: schafaris@usf.edu

Stire, Sheryl, BA, Fiscal and Business Analyst

Title: Fiscal and Business Analyst
Phone: 813-974-1966
Office: MHC 2701
Email: sstire@usf.edu

Thomas, Art, MSM, CRA-USF, Senior Unit Research Administrator

Title: Senior Unit Research Administrator
Phone: 813-974-9718
Office: MHC 2714
Email: arthomas@usf.edu