Florida Blue Health Innovation Challenge

2024 Florida Blue Flyer


The Florida Blue Health Innovation Challenge seeks for innovations and disruptive technologies developed by students to tackle healthcare challenges in Florida. The concepts should address topics that Florida Blue considers to be an active and ongoing problem in the healthcare system.


All entries must be submitted by: April 3, 2024
Challenge finalists will be notified by: April 8, 2024
Pitch and award ceremony: Friday, April 26, 2024,  12-4 pm

Location: USF Research Park 3814 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612


First Place - $10,000
Second Place - $5,000
Third Place - $2,000


  • Open to undergraduate and graduate students.
  • Open only to enrolled college and university students of Florida.
  • Applicants are required to submit an application and attach the required documents, additional information might be requested.

2024 Topics Accepted addressing the following

  • Healthcare Affordability & Accessbility
  • Solutions to healthcare insurance crisis( helping the uninsured)
  • Healthcare AI & Applications
  • Solutions for healthier lifestyles
  • Telehealth Advancements & Improvements
  • Open Concept in Healthcare 

Entrants will be required to pitch their concepts in-person to a panel of health care and business experts during the state finals at The USF Research Park in the Tampa campus.

Florida Blue Group Photo

2024 Winners:

  • First Place- Rachel Chapman with EyeSentry
  • Second Place- Kiram Harrison with Cervicare Endoscopic
  • Third Place- Sophia Alonso with FlexiFlowOptic
  • Special Reward- Adri Fidani with ILIRIA

2023 Winners: 

  • First Place- Sarah Schellhase with MediTrack Geo 
  • Second Place- Aashi Faldu with Eufinity Wellness.  
  • Third Place- Dang Nguyen with Niura                      
  • Special Reward - Sabrina Huff with Brees Boxes.   


  • First Place - Siegrid Pregartner with Janus Altimezier's Diagnosis

  • Second Place - Mitchell Harrah with Baldr Medical

  • Third Place - Marissa MengelKoch with Traffic Trigger

  • Judges' Choice - Frank Nunez with MindBox

  • President's Award - Brandon Dutkiewicz with SupportaTroop

This program is administered by the Nault Center for Entrepreneurship. 

For more information, please email: entrepreneurship@usf.edu