The Faculty Senate shall be composed of elected members apportioned among and
representing the academic units of the University of South Florida, and such ex officio
members as described in the Bylaws. Academic units, for the purposes of the Constitution,
are the individual departments or department-equivalents within Academic Affairs and the
individual colleges within USF Health.

Group of people

 Persons elected to the presidency of the Faculty Senate shall continue as ex officio
members of the Senate for two years after the expiration of their terms as president,
provided that they remain members of the general faculty of the University of South