Corporate Training and Professional Education

USF St. Petersburg Course Offerings

Upcoming USF St. Petersburg scheduled courses:

The USF St. Petersburg courses are offered in partnership with the Bishop Center for Ethical
Leadership.
Read More...


Questions?  Contact our program advisors.


Test Preparation

SAT Review 
SAT Blitz Meets 4 consecutive Saturdays Sat., March 30 - Sat. April 27, from 1pm-5pm
SAT Institute Meets Monday - Thursday Mon., July 15 - Thurs., July 18, from 9am-3pm
SAT Institute Meets Monday - Thursday Mon., July 29 - Aug. 1, from 9am-3pm

 

LSAT Review
LSAT Test Preparation Meets Mondays and Wednesdays Wed., April 17 - Wed., May 29, from 6pm-9pm (excludes: 04/29, 05/01, 05/27)
LSAT Test Preparation Meets Mondays and Wednesdays Mon., June 3 - Wed., July 10, from 6pm-pm (excludes: 07/01, 07/03)



Elite People Manager Certificate

Courses Total Hours Class 1 Class 2
Negotiating When You Have to Win 2, 3 hour sessions Tues., Feb. 26 Thurs., Feb. 28
Building High-Performing Teams 2,3 hour sessions Tues., Mar. 26 Thurs., Mar. 28
Click here to be notified when additional classes have been posted.

 

Organization Development and Leadership Certificate

Courses Total Hours Class 1 Class 2
Negotiating When You Have to Win 2, 3 hour sessions Tues., Feb. 26 Thurs., Feb. 28
Building a Culture of Trust 1, 6 hour session Sat., Mar. 16 xxx
Building High-Performing Teams 2, 3 hour sessions Tues., Mar. 26 Thurs., Mar. 28
Presenting Powerfully for Engagement and Impact 2, 3 hour sessions Tues., April 9 Thurs., April 11

 

Process Improvement: The Program will meet the following 8 Saturdays: March 16, March 30, April 13, April 27, May 11, May 25, June 15 and June 22, 2019, from 9am - 5pm.


Project
Management Certificate
This program is appropriate for those with any level of experience.

Courses Total Hours Class 1 Class 2 Class 3
Effective Project Management 3, 8 hour sessions

Completed.
Click here to be notified when the future session has been posted.

Leading and Influencing Projects 3, 7 hour sessions Completed    
Monitoring and Controlling Projects 3,7 hour sessions Sat., Mar.. 16 Sat., Mar. 23 Sat., Mar. 30
Project Risk Management 2, 7 hour sessions Sat., Apr. 27 Sat., May 4 xxx
Effective Business Analysis 2, 7 hour sessions Sat., June 15 Sat., June 22 xxx



Project Management Professional (PMP)® Certification Prep 

PMP® Certification Prep Meets 5 consecutive Saturdays Sat., June 29 - Sat. July 29, from 8am - 5pm


Human Resources Management


SHRM CP/SCP Preparation Course

Course Total Hours Start Date End Date Meeting Dates/Times
SHRM CP/SCP Preparation Course - Intensive Meets 3 consecutive Fridays Mar. 22, 2019 April 5, 2019 Fridays, 8:00am - 5:00pm



Human Resources Management Certificate

Course Total Hours Class 1 Class 2 Class 3  Class 4
Human Resource Management Introduction 4, 3 hour sessions Mon., March 4 Mon., March 11 Mon., March 18 Mon., March 25
Employee Relations and Equal Employment Opportunity 4, 3 hour sessions Mon., April 1 Mon., April 8 Mon., April 15 Mon., April 22
HR Law 4, 3 hour sessions Thurs., April 11 Thurs., April 18 Thurs., April 25 Thurs., May 2
Compensation Design and Administration 4, 3 hour sessions Mon., April 29 Mon., May 6 Mon. May 13 Mon., May 20
Recruitment 4, 3 hour sessions

Wed., May 1

Wed., May 8 Wed., May 15 Wed., May 22
Click here to be notified when additional classes have been posted.


SHRM Essentials of Human Resources

SHRM Essentials of Human Resources Meets 2 consecutive days Mon., April 16 and Tues., April 17, from 9am - 4pm