Contact Us

School of Architecture & Community Design (SACD)

Front Office: HMS 301

Phone: (813) 974-4031

Fax: (813) 974-2557

Email: sacd@usf.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm EST

Mailing Address:

School of Architecture & Community Design
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., HMS 301
Tampa, FL 33620

 

SACD Admissions Contacts:

Ryan Hughes, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
rhughes3@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-1216

Daniel Powers, Graduate Academic Advisor
dpowers@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-6018

 

Social Media

Connect with the USF School of Architecture & Community Design! Follow along with our students as they make and explore and learn. Check out their innovative work. Stay up-to-date with SACD events, including our Lecture Series. We'd love to have you, so come join us!

Facebook | Instagram | Tumblr | Twitter | LinkedIn

 

Florida Center for Community Design & Research (FCCDR)

Front Office: HMS 113

Phone: (813) 974-4042

Email: fccdr@usf.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm EST

Mailing Address:

Florida Center for Community Design & Research
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., HMS 301
Tampa, FL 33620

 

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty

Robert MacLeod, Director and Professor, School of Architecture & Community Design
rmacleod@usf.edu | (813) 974-6015

Brian Cook, Visiting Assistant Professor of Research
brianraycook@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Steven Cooke, Associate Professor of Architecture
cooke@usf.edu | (813) 974-6019

Trent Green, Associate Professor of Architecture and Urban Design
trentgreen@usf.edu | (813) 974-6020

Michael Halflants, Associate Professor of Architecture
halflants@usf.edu | (941) 726-9334

Levent Kara, Associate Professor of Architecture
lkara@usf.edu | (813) 974-6003

Daniel Powers, Associate Professor of Architecture, Graduate Academic Advisor
dpowers@usf.edu | (813) 974-6018

Kristien Ring, Assistant Professor of Architecture and Urban Design
ring@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Josué Robles Caraballo, Research Faculty in Architecture and Urban Design
jrobles@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Stanley Russell, Associate Professor of Architecture
srrussel@usf.edu | (813) 974-1989

Taryn Sabia, Associate Professor of Research
tarynsabia@usf.edu | (813) 974-4042

Nancy Sanders, Associate Professor of Architecture
nancysanders@usf.edu | (813) 974-6005

Mark Weston, Associate Professor of Architecture
mw@usf.edu | (813) 971-4084

 

Markbourgh Distinguished Chair

Judith Birdsong, Markborough Distinguished Visiting Professor
cookbirdsong@gmail.com | (813) 974-4031

Martin Gundersen, Markborough Distinguished Visiting Professor
margund9@gmail.com | (813) 974-4031

Jan Wampler, Markborough Distinguished Visiting Professor
wampler@mit.edu | (813) 974-4031

 

Adjunct Professors

Darren Azdell, AIA, Adjunct Faculty
azdell@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Trace Gainey, Adjunct Faculty
tracegainey@mail.usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Giancarlo Giusti, Adjunct Faculty
ggg@modulodesignstudio.com | (813) 974-4031

Tony Huggins, Adjunct Faculty
thuggins@jaharchitectsllc.com | (813) 974-4031

Chaddy Hanwisai, Adjunct Faculty
chaddy@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Angela Hendershot, AIA, Adjunct Faculty
a.hendershot@rowearchitects.com | (813) 974-4031

Robert Hudson, Adjunct Faculty
roberthudson@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Cynthia Mason, Adjunct Faculty
info@cynthiamason.com | (813) 974-4031

Jeff McDowell, Adjunct Faculty
jemcdowe@mail.usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Carlos Molnar, AIA, Adjunct Faculty
carlos.molnar@sol-designstudio.com | (813) 974-4031

Leo Morantin, Adjunct Faculty
lmoranti@mail.usf.edu | 813) 974-4031

Krystyna Sznurkowski, Adjunct Faculty
krystynas@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Tara Wood-Dozark, Adjunct Faculty
tara@twdarc.com | (813) 974-4031

 

Staff

Hilaria Fuentes, Fiscal and Business Specialist
hfuentes@usf.edu | (813) 974-2143

Heidi Paintner, Office Manager
hpaintner@usf.edu | (813) 974-6003

Ryan Hughes, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
rhughes3@usf.edu | (813) 974-1216

Mike LeMieux, Wood Shop Manager
lemieux@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031