University of South Florida

School of Architecture & Community Design

USF College of The Arts

Contact Us

School of Architecture & Community Design (SACD)

Front Office: HMS 301

Phone: (813) 974-4031

Fax: (813) 974-2557

Email: sacd@usf.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm EST

Mailing Address:

School of Architecture & Community Design
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., HMS 301
Tampa, FL 33620

Street Address:

12316 USF Genshaft Drive
Tampa, FL 33620

SACD Advising Contacts:

Maricarmen Salamo Cedeno, Sophomore to Graduate Academic Advisor

Nadine Niforos, First Year Student Advisor

ArchitectureAdvise@usf.edu

Social Media

Connect with the USF School of Architecture & Community Design! Follow along with our students as they make and explore and learn. Check out their innovative work. Stay up-to-date with SACD events, including our Lecture Series. We'd love to have you, so come join us!

Facebook | Instagram | Tumblr | Twitter | LinkedIn

 

Florida Center for Community Design & Research (FCCDR)

Front Office: HMS 113

Phone: (813) 974-4042

Email: fccdr@usf.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm EST

Mailing Address:

Florida Center for Community Design & Research
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., HMS 301
Tampa, FL 33620

 

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty

Josué Robles Caraballo, Research Associate Professor in Architecture and Urban Design 
jrobles@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Steve Cooke, Interim Director and Associate Professor, School of Architecture & Community Design
cooke@usf.edu 

Trent Green, Associate Professor of Architecture and Urban Design
trentgreen@usf.edu | (813) 974-6020

Michael Halflants, Professor of Architecture 
halflants@usf.edu | (941) 726-9334

Levent Kara, Associate Professor of Architecture 
lkara@usf.edu | (813) 974-6003

Robert MacLeod, Professor of Architecture
rmacleod@usf.edu | (813) 974-6015

Morgan McClure, Instructor & Teaching Laboratory Manager 
mmcclure1@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Adriana Pablos, Assistant Professor of Architecture
apablosllona@usf.edu| (813) 974-4031

Stanley Russell, Associate Professor of Architecture
srrussel@usf.edu | (813) 974-1989

Taryn Sabia, Assistant Dean for Research, Associate Professor of Research
tarynsabia@usf.edu | (813) 974-4042

Nancy Sanders, Associate Professor of Architecture
nancysanders@usf.edu | (813) 974-6005

Mark Weston, Associate Professor of Architecture
mw@usf.edu | (813) 971-4084


Markborough Distinguished Chair

Judith Birdsong, Markborough Distinguished Visiting Scholar-in-Residence
cookbirdsong@gmail.com | (813) 974-4031

Olaf DrehsenMarkborough Distinguished Visiting Scholar-in-Residence                                      drehsen@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Michael Gooden, Former Markborough Distinguished Visiting Scholar-in-Residence

Martin Gundersen, Markborough Distinguished Visiting Scholar-in-Residence
margund9@gmail.com | (813) 974-4031

Jan Wampler, Markborough Distinguished Visiting Scholar-in-Residence
wampler@mit.edu | (813) 974-4031

Adjunct Professors

Darren Azdell, AIA, Adjunct Faculty
azdell@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Nate Boyd, Adjunct Faculty 
Nathaneboyd@gmail.com  (813) 974-4031

Daniel Currea, Adjunct Facutly
dcurrea@usf.edu| (813) 974-4031

JoAnne Fiebe, Adjunct Faculty 
joannefiebe@usf.edu| (813) 974-4031

Daniel Greenberg, Adjunct Faculty
dgreenberg@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Richard Haas, Adjunct Faculty
rmhaas@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Chaddy Hanwisai, Adjunct Faculty
chaddy@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Robert Hudson, Adjunct Faculty
roberthudson@usf.edu | (813) 974-4031

Tony Huggins, Adjunct Faculty
thuggins@jaharchitectsllc.com | (813) 974-4031

Marcel Maslowski, Adjunct Faculty
mjmaslow@usf.edu| (813) 974-4031

Maisey Rawe, Adjunct Faculty
mrawe@usf.edu| (813) 974-4031

Affiliated faculty 

Paul Robinson
por@usf.edu 

Emeritus Faculty 

Daniel Powers, Associate Professor of Architecture
dpowers@usf.edu | (813) 974-6018

Staff

Hilaria Fuentes, Fiscal and Business Specialist

Heidi Paintner, Office Manager

Maricarmen Salamo Cedeno, Sophomore to Graduate Academic Advisor 

Nadine Niforos, First Year Student Advisor

James E. Spear, Administrative Specialist