University of South Florida

College of The Arts

University of South Florida

USF leads the nation with six faculty elected Senior Members of the National Academy of Inventors

Six USF faculty members have been named by the National Academy of Inventors to its new class of Senior Members. No university in the country has more faculty named to this year’s class than USF.

Faculty members include: 

  • Merry Lynn Morris, interim chair for the Dance Program at the USF School of Theatre & Dance (upper right)
  • Professor Rajiv Dubey, chair of the Department of Mechanical Engineering and director of the Center for Assistive, Rehabilitation & Robotics Technologies (CARRT) (upper left)
  • Loree C. Heller, associate professor in the Department of Medical Engineering (upper middle)
  • Anna Pyayt, associate professor in the Department of Chemical, Biological and Materials Engineering (lower left)
  • Juan Sanchez-Ramos, the Helen Ellis Endowed Professor in the Department of Neurology (lower middle)
  • Professor of environmental engineering Daniel Yeh, leader of the Membrane Biotechnology Laboratory (lower right)

Read the full article on USFRI Newsroom