2020 News Stories

Thursday, September 24, 2020
WUSF: Music Education Teachers Say Virtual Recording Is The New Normal

Thursday, September 24, 2020
NPR: National Negro Opera Company House Named One Of The Most Endangered Places In U.S.

Friday, September 18, 2020
Christian Marclay's Graphicstudio Edition Manga Scroll on Art21

Wednesday, September 9, 2020
USF selects 23 research projects for funding in anti-racism effort including an exhibition of the work of photojournalist Griffith J. Davis at USF Contemporary Arts Museum opening in January 2021

Thursday, August 20, 2020
Christian Viveros-Fauné, CAM’s Curator at Large talks about the new virtual and physical exhibition, The Neighbors: Slide Shows for America that opens on August 24th with a virtual opening scheduled on Zoom for August 28th

Saturday, August 15, 2020
Paula Nuñez, USF Instructor of Dance and Founder of Tampa City Ballet, presents “102 Degrees,” a short film about the cycle of life, love and loss in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Tuesday, August 4, 2020
St Pete Catalyst: Andee Scott’s ambitious Covid-era dance project looks skyward

Thursday, July 30, 2020
USF Announces the We Got U-SF Scholarship & Waiver

Tuesday, July 21, 2020
WUSF: Ahead Of Fall Semester, Colleges Gear Up For Classes During COVID-19

Monday, July 20, 2020
TBT: Dance in the Time of Coronavirus series continues in Tampa Bay

Monday, July 20, 2020
TBT: ‘Iconic,' ‘uniquely St. Pete:' What five local architects, including USF School of Architecture & Community Design Director Robert MacLeod, think of the new Pier

Wednesday, July 8, 2020
USFCAM Receives $25,000 NEA Grant for 'Constant Storm: Art from Puerto Rico and the Diaspora'

Monday, June 22, 2020
Theatre Alumna Sasha Beers on Studying Theatre and Costume Design at USF

Monday, June 22, 2020
Art Alumna Mia Hollenback Shares Art and Community with Tiny Rain Bows Art Collective

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Andee Scott Cofounds “Dance in the Time of Coronavirus” Public Performance Series

Monday, June 15, 2020
“Dose of Gratitude” Campaign Wins Prestigious Telly Award

Friday, June 12, 2020
USF appoints new dean for College of The Arts

Thursday, June 11, 2020
Music Alumnus George Pennington Shares the Highs and Lows of the 2020 Music Industry

Tuesday, June 02, 2020
USFCAM Presents "Life During Wartime: Art in the Age of the Coronavirus" Online Exhibition

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
USF Art Alumna Libbi Ponce Awarded Fulbright to Study in Ecuador

Friday, May 15, 2020
Music Professor Clint Randles on How Little Richard Helped Launch The Beatles

Friday, May 15, 2020
USF Studio Art Students Host Thesis Exhibition Online

Friday, May 08, 2020
USF Graphic Arts Graduates Exhibit Online Thesis Projects

Thursday, May 07, 2020
USF Art Alumna Tina Piracci Leads Initiative to Supply Healthcare Workers with 3D-Printed Protective Gear

Thursday, April 30, 2020
USF Music Alumnus and Florida Teacher of the Year Dr. Dakeyan Graham Accepts Position with Florida Department of Education

Friday, April 24, 2020
USF launches ‘Dose of Gratitude’ campaign for healthcare workers

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
USF Photography Workshop Giving Valuable Exposure to Local Veteran

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Jason Lazarus Creates Coronavirus Readings for Artists Collection

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
USF Art Exhibit is Reimagined for Social Distancing

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Making Music at a Distance – How to Come Together Online to Spark Your Creativity

Friday, April 10, 2020
USF Artists Donate Tools to Combat COVID-19

Friday, March 27, 2020
USF Graphicstudio is Tampa’s Destination for Art World Superstars

Thursday, March 26, 2020
USFCAM and Tampa Bay Museums Exhibit Art by 49 Local Artists in Skyway 2020

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
USF Architecture Alumnus Ryan Swanson Releases Free Guide on Playable Cities

Friday, March 13, 2020
Art History Professor Elisabeth Fraser Releases Edited Book, Conducts Research with Support of NEH Fellowship

Wednesday, March 04, 2020
USF Composer Benjamin Whiting Premieres Work with the Florida Orchestra

Thursday, February 20, 2020
USF Contemporary Art Museum Presents Two Free Public Art Programs in Tarpon Springs

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
USF Instructor of Dance Paula Nuñez Grows Local Professional Dance Scene with Tampa City Ballet

Thursday, February 06, 2020
Helen Hayes Winning Actor and USF Theatre Alumnus Michael Innocenti Reflects on 15 Years with Washington’s Keegan Theatre

Tuesday, February 04, 2020
McCormick Marimba Festival Finishes Another Weekend of Free Performances at USF Featuring National Guest Ensembles

Thursday, January 30, 2020
Art History Professor Helena Szépe Wins American Historical Association Award

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
USF Theatre Alumna Grace Byers to Star in New Amazon Comedy Series

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
USF Architecture Students Reimagine Sarasota's Marina Jack Waterfront

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Professor of Art Noelle Mason Wins Solo Exhibition Award, Will Exhibit Works in Portland

Friday, January 10, 2020
USF Art History Professor Esra Akin-Kivanç Reconstructs History of Islamic Mirror Calligraphy