Four CSE students awarded the A. Richard Newton Young Student Fellow Award

June 10, 2017

Four students from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering received the A. Richard Newton Young Student Fellow Award. Arif Islam, Adnan Zaman, Rajeev Joshi, and Love Kumar Sah will be traveling to Austin, TX this month to attend the Design Automation Conference (DAC). Each student will have their registration waived, along with being granted a travel award to cover travel, lodging, and incidentals. Adnan Zaman and Rajeev Joshi both received $500 stipends to cover additional costs.

The award program is intended to be an introduction to the world of electronic data analysis. When considering applicants, the program gives preference to junior or senior undergraduate students or students pursuing a Master's degree, underrepresented demographics, students in smaller research groups, and pre-candidacy PhD students.

The Design Automation Conference is considered to be one of the premier conferences for design and automation of electronic systems. From the DAC website: "DAC offers outstanding training, education, exhibits and superb networking opportunities for designers, researchers, tool developers and vendors."

Learn more about the A. Richard Newton Young Student Fellow Award.