Council on Academic Advising

Membership and Representation

The CAA Executive Council is made up of the Past Chair, Chair, and Chair-Elect, along with the Undergraduate Studies Assistant Dean of Advising and Analytics. The Executive Council is responsible for developing the agenda for each meeting and preparing annual goals for presentation to the Council. The Past Chair, Chair, and Chair-Elect roles are determined by a rotation schedule. Rotation occurs each year in July, and positions are for one academic year.

CAA Chair                                                            Kirsten Manzi

Past Chair                                                            Cayla Lanier

Chair-Elect                                                          Dr. Jeany McCarthy

UGS Assistant Dean                                         Dr. Melissa Irvin

Council membership includes representation from each of the following areas which conduct undergraduate academic advising responsibilities as part of their unit mission:

Membership & Representation
Area Member
Arts and Sciences Autumn Mueller
Athletic Enrichment Center JoEllen Rhome
Behavioral and Community Sciences Lisa Landis 
Business Michelle Jenkins 
Education Dr. Jeany McCarthy
Engineering Dr. Mary Goodwin
Honors Cayla Lanier
Nursing Kirsten Manzi/ (Brocdyl) Joseph Porta
Office of Academic Advocacy Leslie Tod
Public Health Annette Strzelecki / Melissa Lee
The Arts Reggie Joseph
INTO Carolina Goldberg
Veteran's Services Shaina Gonzalez
Transfer Student Success Aaron Holland
Undergraduate Studies  Beth Taylor
USF St. Petersburg Kilpatry Cuesta
USF Sarasota-Manatee Dr. Teeranai Ovathanasin
Undergraduate Studies (ex-officio) Dr. Melissa Irvin
Undergraduate Studies Dean (ex-officio) Dean Paul Atchley