General Education Council

Members

Marie Bourgeois (Chair)                                     Joanna Burchfield (Vice Chair)
Public Health                                                          Engineering
CPH 1109; 813-974-6633                                      jbartell@usf.edu
mmbourge@usf.edu

Staff Liaison

Colin Forbes (ugs-docurriculum@usf.edu)

Faculty

Name College/Unit Term Email
John Abresch USF Libraries 2021-2024 jabresch@usf.edu
Karen Atwood Arts & Sciences (SNSM) 2022-2025 katwood@usf.edu
Marie Bourgeois Public Health 2023-2026 mmbourge@usf.edu
Lauren Braunstein Education 2024-2027 isaacl@usf.edu
Joanna Burchfield Engineering 2021-2024 jbartell@usf. edu
Sara Callahan Arts & Sciences (SHUM) 2023-2026 sdykins@usf.edu
Maureen Chiodini-Rinaldo Education 2023-2026 maureen19@usf.edu
Shane Combs Undergraduate Studies 2023-2026 shanecombs@usf.edu
Michael Cross Judy Genshaft Honors College 2023-2026 mcross5@usf.edu
Madeline Domino Muma College of Business 2022-2025 mdomino@usf.edu
Jane Govoni Education 2022-2025 jgovoni@usf.edu
Fannie Green The Arts (COTA) 2022-2024 fgreen@usf.edu
Morgan Gresham Arts & Sciences (SHUM) 2023-2026 gresham@usf.edu
Manisha Joshi Behavioral & Community Sciences 2022-2025 manishaj@usf.edu
Jennefer Karnegie St. Petersburg campus, At Large Member 2021-2024 khattabi@usf.edu
Emily Mann USF Libraries 2022-2025 ezmann@usf.edu
Daniel Marlin Muma College of Business 2023-2026 marlind@usf.edu
Jay Michaels Sarasota-Manatee campus, At Large Member 2021-2024 jaymichaels@usf.edu
Jason Nethercut Arts & Sciences (SHUM) 2022-2025 nethercut@usf.edu
Gauri Pradhan Arts & Sciences (SNSM) 2023-2026 gauri@usf.edu
Patrick Rodriguez Public Health 2021-2024 prodrig2@ usf.edu
Cathy Rogers Behavioral & Community Sciences 2021-2024 crogers2@usf.edu  
Walter Silva Engineering 2022-2025 silvasotillo@ usf.edu
Richard "Rick" Smith St. Petersburg campus, At-Large Member 2023-2026 smithrb@usf.edu
Yolanda Torres Nursing 2021-2024 ymtorres@usf.edu
Natasha Zurcher Nursing 2023-2026 nzurcher@usf.edu

Undergraduate Students

Name Email
   
   
   

Ex Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Name College/Unit Email
Ronald "Oscar" Bernard - Past Chair, Undergraduate Council

Nursing

rbernar3@usf.edu
Scott Besley - Past Chair Muma College of Business sbesley@usf.edu
Kyna Betancourt Assistant Dean of General Education, Assessment, and Academics - Undergraduate Studies kbetancourt@usf.edu
Catherine Cardwell Regional VP, USF St. Petersburg campus ccardwell@usf.edu
Allison Crume Dean, Undergraduate Studies ugs-dean@usf.edu
Brett Kemker Regional VP, USF Sarasota-Manatee campus kemker@usf.edu
Catherine Mund Registrar's Office cmund@usf.edu
Robyn Tornay Registrar's Office UROBannerCatalog@usf.edu

 Current as of 05/30/24 CF