Advising and Office Hours

Undergraduate Program Advising

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering has two full-time advisor with support staff and faculty program coordinators. Advising appointments with the Department advisor can be scheduled through eScheduler (in-person or phone): eScheduler Student. Advising is done via appointments or walk-in. Email is not a suitable medium for advising.

Advising and Support Staff

John Morgan

John Morgan
Department Undergraduate Advisor
ENB 342B | 813-974-6006 John Morgan
Walk-in hours: M 9:00am - 11:00am, T 1:30pm - 3:30pm, W 10:30am - 12:00pm, R 2:30pm - 4:30pm, 
F 9:30am - 11:30am


Marjorie Fontalvo
Department Undergraduate Advisor
ENB 343M | 813-974-5648 email
Walk-in hours: M 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm, T 9:00 am – 11:00am, W 1:30pm - 3:30pm, R 9:00am-11:00am,
F 1:30pm- 3:30pm


Mayra Morfin
Undergraduate Program Specialist for Information Technology and Cybersecurity
ENB 342G | 813-974-2274 Email
Walk-in hours: MTWRF 8:00am - 5:00pm



Ken Christensen
Ken Christensen
Professor and Associate Chair of Undergraduate Affairs
ENB 319 | 813-974-4761 email
Walk-in hours: MTWRF 4:30pm - 5:30pm


William Hendrix, III
Instructor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator for Computer Science and Computer Engineering
ENB 301C | 813-974-7453 William Hendrix III
Walk-in hours: MTWR 11:00am - 1:00pm, F 11:00am - 6:00pm


Schinnel Small
Instructor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator for Information Technology
ENB 343F | 813-974-2126 Schinnel Small
Walk-in hours: TR 11:00am - 1:00pm, IT Advising W 11:00am - 2:00pm


S. Chellappan

Sriram Chellappan
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator for Cybersecurity
ENB 317 | 813-974-1379 email
Walk-in hours: MW 10:00am - 11:30am