Faculty & Staff


Academic Programs and Curriculum Committee (APCC)

The Academic Programs and Curriculum Committee (APCC) in the Department of Child & Family Studies is a standing committee for issues related to curriculum, undergraduate and graduate program development, and professional continuing education programs (including graduate certificates).

Please refer to the CFS Governance Document for information on the structure, function and duties of the APCC (page 22).

Checklist for Course Proposals and Examples

CFS Academic Programs & Curriculum Committee Members
Member Representation Term
Amanda DePippo RMHC Program June 2017 - May 2019
Ryan Henry, APCC Chair Certificate Programs June 2017 - May 2019
Andrew Samaha ABA Program June 2017 - May 2019
Carol MacKinnon-Lewis MSCABH Program June 2017 - May 2019
Ex officio non-voting members:
Debra Mowery CFS Governance Council June 2017 - May 2019

Admissions Committee

CFS has a standing Admissions Committee for each academic degree and certificate program within the department. Each
Admissions Committee will be responsible for issues related to admission of students to a specific CFS program, recommending policies for student recruitment and advisement to the specific program, establishing and monitoring the minimum program admission requirements, discussing admission trends and reviewing special admission requirements for the program, and reviewing program recruitment and retention strategies as well as student diversity issues, consistent with the Department, College, and University goals.

CFS Admissions Committee Members
Program Members

Graduate Programs

Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) Master's & Doctoral Programs
  • Ray Miltenberger, Chair
  • Kwang-Sun Blair
  • Sarah Bloom
  • Catia Cividini-Motta
  • Kimberly Crosland
  • Andrew Samaha
Child & Adolescent Behavioral Health (MSCABH) Master's Program
  • Debra Mowery
  • Christopher Vatland
  • Linda Callejas
  • Carol MacKinnon-Lewis
  • Tom Massey
Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling (RMHC) Master's Program
  • Vicky Buckles
  • Chih-Chin Chou
  • Amanda DePippo
  • Tina Dillahunt-Aspillaga
  • Ryan Henry
  • Tammy Jorgensen-Smith
  • Marilyn Stern
  • Rick Weinberg
Graduate Certificates
Addictions and Substance Abuse Counseling Graduate Certificate
  • Vicky Buckles
Children's Mental Health Graduate Certificate
  • Carol Mackinnon-Lewis
  • Bruce Levin
Marriage Family Therapy Graduate Certificate
  • Ryan Henry
Positive Behavior Support (PBS) Graduate Certificate
  • Jolenea Ferro
  • Lise Fox

Credentialing Committee

The Departmental Chair is responsible for oversight of the CFS faculty credentialing process, and appoints faculty to implement the credentialing process for CFS faculty to teach CFS courses. In the review of CFS faculty who teach in CFS degree and certificate programs the appointed faculty will work closely with the relevant CFS program directors of degree and certificate programs.

CFS Credentialing Committee Members
Member Term
Chih Chin-Chou June 2017 - May 2019
Jolenea Ferro June 2017 - May 2019
Bruce Lubotsky Levin June 2017 - May 2019
Tom Massey, CC Chair June 2017 - May 2019
Ray Miltenberger June 2017 - May 2019

Tenure and Promotion

CFS Department-level Faculty Tenure and Promotion Committees are established as specified in CBCS Guidelines for Faculty Appointment, Tenure, and Promotion.

CFS Tenure & Promotion Committee
Member Term
David Chiriboga June 2017 - May 2019
Carol MacKinnon Lewis June 2017 - May 2019
Lise Fox June 2017 - May 2019
Jason Anthony June 2017 - May 2019


CFS Research Professor Promotion Committee
Member Term
 David Chiriboga
June 2017 - May 2019
 Lise Fox
June 2017 - May 2019


CFS Assistant/Associate-in Promotion Committee
Member Term
 Information coming soon.




CFS Instructor Promotion Committee
Member Term
 Information coming soon.