Flit-Path “Cohort A” scholarships granted to twenty-six pre-CS, CpE, and IT students

April 28, 2018

Twenty-six first-year Computer Science, Computer Engineering, and Information Technology students have been awarded a four-year $20,000 scholarship as part of the Department's NSF S-STEM Flit-Path project. The scholarships are part of a $5 million, five-year grant from NSF awarded to USF, UCF, and FIU in support of the collaborative Florida IT Pathways to Success project. FIU was the lead partner in the grant and will be responsible for project administration and reporting. The grant is designed to remove financial barriers and increase the number of graduates. The goals of the project, which build on a previously awarded TEAm Grant from the Florida Board of Governors, includes recruiting, retaining, and providing scholarships and other support to academically talented students in IT-related disciplines.

The students awarded the scholarship are shown in the order listed below: Shalice Edwards, Beamlak Ambaye, Maxim Borukhov, Lavaugh Brown, Patrick Christy, Druscilla Daley,  Andrew Emerton, Marina Ghobrial, Loiy Habhab, Zachary Hinnen, David Medina, Steven Medina, Tayler Mondina, Jorgo Nasto, Justin Osagie, Daniel Rendel, Reynaldo Sanchez, Raimey Savidge, Shane Shewjattan, Vongkham Sourivong, Monica Ulloa Diaz, Katherine Wilkins, Aaron Williams, Luke Yates, and Nikolas Yonkers. 

Cohort A