Department Advisory Board Meeting for 2018

September 17, 2018

Advisory Board

The Department Advisory Board met on September 11, 2018. Advisory Board members in attendance were (left to right) Nancy Crews, Brad Lawrence, Gary Leavens, Ayush Parashar, Dave Allen, Maha Sallam, Jeremy Rasmussen, and Alan Brannan.

At the meeting, Sudeep Sarkar, Ken Christensen, and Yu Sun presented the state of the Department including the undergraduate and graduate programs. A key part of the meeting was for the faculty to get input from our board members on how our graduates are doing and what the expectations should be for our graduates in the future. The board members also met with a group of undergraduate and graduate students, many of the students were leaders from Department student organizations.