Collaborative Paper granted Best Paper Award

October 3, 2017

A collaborative paper, between the University of South Florida and three other universities, entitled "Enabling New Computation Paradigms with HyperFET - An Emerging Device," published in the January - March 2016 edition of the journal IEEE Transactions on Multi-Scale Computing Systems (TMSCS), was awarded the Best Paper Award for 2017.

The collaborative effort included Nagarajan Ranganathan, now a Distinguished University Professor Emeritus. The paper involved the minds of accomplished scholars from the Pennsylvania State University, the Georgia Institute of Technology, the University of Pittsburgh, and the University of South Florida.

The full list of co-authors is as follows: Wei-Yu Tsai, Xueqing Li, Matthew Jerry, Baihua Xie, Nikhil Shukla, Huichu Liu, Nandhini Chandramoorthy, Matthew Cotter, Arijit Raychowdhury, Donald M. Chiarulli, Steven P. Levitan, Suman Datta, John Sampson, Nagarajan Ranganathan, and Vijaykrishnan Narayanan.