2019-2020 Computer Science and Engineering Scholarship Awardees

2019-2020 awardees

April 12, 2019

Damien Imeh and Tracy Pham were awarded $1,500 each from the CAE USA Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to students at the sophomore level or higher who are pursuing Computer Engineering or Computer Science.

Timothy O’Rourke was awarded the CSE Undergraduate Scholarship, which is awarded to full-time, currently enrolled, undergraduate students majoring in Computer Science Engineering in the College of Engineering on the Tampa campus of USF.

Nathaniel Taylor was awarded the Peter Pempsell Scholarship, which is given to students with a grade point average of 3.0 or higher and are in the College of Engineering.

Ghulam Jilani was awarded the Spirit of Innovation Scholarship. This scholarship recognizes graduate students in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering on the basis of merit.

Tram Nguyen and Bryan Lopez were both awarded the SunView Software Scholarship, which supports full-time undergraduate students majoring in Computer Science or Computer Engineering on the Tampa campus, selected for academic merit and financial need.