For Students

Incoming Exchange

The University of South Florida, established in 1956 and has three branch campuses located in Tampa, St.Petersburg and Sarasota-Manatee. USF is a high-impact global research university dedicated to student success.

Undergraduate students enrolled at a recognized partner institution, can spend a semester or academic year at USF. With over 180 undergraduate majors, you will find a wide variety of classes to take while at USF.

The University is a vibrant and inclusive institution which has a dedicated team to assist you through the entire process, from the initial application, through to registering for classes and orientation.

There are two deadlines for submission of USF Incoming Exchange Application Materials.

  • For students beginning classes in our Fall Semester, we need completed applications submitted by April 1st.
  • For students beginning classes in our Spring Semester, we need completed applications by September 15th.

Application Timeline

Your USF Program Coordinator will:

  1. Receive and review nominated student applications.
  2. Review course requests with academic departments, as needed.
  3. Send an acceptance notification or request further details from Applicant.
  4. Work with students to complete the housing, Meal Plan, Insurance, and Immunization process.
  5. Work with Student to confirm course schedule.
  6. Process DS2019 Visa Form with the USF International Services Office.
  7. Upon completion of DS2019, the student will be notified of the next steps in the Visa Application Process.
  8. Continue to assist the student with Preparations and conduct Orientation and Advising appointments after their arrival on campus.

List of Exchange Partners:

If your University is listed below, click here for more details.

  • Akita International University (Japan)
  • Universidad Pontificia Comillas (Spain)
  • Concordia University (Canada)
  • Copenhagen University (Denmark)
  • Deakin University (Australia)
  • Ecole de Management de Normandie (France)
  • EWHA (South Korea)
  • Groupe Ecole Superieure de Commerce de Rennes (France)
  • Hallym University (South Korea)
  • Kansai Gaidai University (Japan)
  • Macquarie University (Australia)
  • MICEFA (France)
  • Middlesex University (England)
  • Osnabrueck University of Applied Science (Germany) 
  • Oxford Brookes University (England)
  • Universidad del Norte (Colombia)
  • University of Exeter (England)
  • University of Nottingham (England)
  • University of Osnabrueck (Germany)
  • Yonsei University, Seoul (South Korea)
  • Yonsei University, Mirae (South Korea)