Traditional Research Areas

Organic Chemistry

 

Falculty Member Office Location Lab Location Email Description
Bill Baker
  • BSF 308
  • BSF 358
  • BSF 362
bjbaker@usf.edu
N/A
Kirpal Bisht
  • SCA 403
  • SCA 434
  • SCA 438
kbisht@usf.edu N/A
Jianfeng Cai
  • NES 408B
  • NES 405
  • NES 406
  • NES 407
jianfengcai@usf.edu Design, synthesis and investigation of novel biomaterials.
Wayne Guida
  • CHE 205E
N/A wguida@usf.edu
N/A
James Leahy N/A N/A jwleahy@usf.edu N/A
Justin Lopchuk N/A N/A jlopchuk@health.usf.edu  Focused on the development of new reactions, reagents, and the synthesis of natural products with anti-cancer activity. 
Jeffrey Raker
  • CHE 203C
N/A jraker@usf.edu Focused on how and what students learn in organic chemistry.
Xiaodong (Michael) Shi
  • BSF 310
N/A xmshi@usf.edu Focused on organic synthesis, material chemistry, bioorganic chemistry and catalysis.
Edward Turos
  • NES 330B
  • NES 329
  • NES 330
eturos@usf.edu N/A