Faculty

Faculty

Mildred Acevedo-Duncan

Mildred Acevedo-Duncan

Tampa Campus
Research Professor
VAR 112, CHE 307A (Lab: VA Hosp 112, 116, 120)
(813) 972-7623
macevedo@usf.edu

alegria

Henry Alegria

St. Petersburg Campus
Associate Professor
HBR 212
727-873-4777
halegria@mail.usf.edu 

Laura Anderson

Laura Anderson

Tampa Campus
Instructor II & General Chemistry Lab Coordinator
BSF 316
(813) 974-6308
landers6@usf.edu

Bill Baker

Bill Baker

Tampa Campus
Professor
BSF 308 (Lab: BSF 358, 362)
(813) 974-1967
bjbaker@usf.edu
Group Website

barbeto

Linda Barbeto

Sarasota-Mantee Campus
Instructor
SMC B328
941-359-4687
barbeto@sar.usf.edu 

Kirpal Bisht

Kirpal Bisht

Tampa Campus
Associate Professor
SCA 403 (Lab: SCA 434/438)
(813) 974-0350
kbisht@usf.edu
Group Website

Wesley Brooks

Wesley Brooks

Tampa Campus
Research Associate
IDRB 202
(813) 758-5059
wesleybrooks@usf.edu

bryant fill

Sherrisse Bryant

Tampa Campus
Instructor I
BSF 315
sbryant9@usf.edu 

Jianfeng Cai

Jianfeng Cai

Tampa Campus
USF Preeminent Professor
NES 408B (Lab: NES 405, 406, 407)
(813) 974-9506
jianfengcai@usf.edu
Group Website

Laurent Calcul

Laurent Calcul

Tampa Campus
Research Assistant Professor, Director of the CPAS Core Facility
IDRB 318/NES 406
(813) 498-0112
calcul@usf.edu
Group Website

caswell

Ken Caswell

Sarasota-Manatee Campus
Instructor II
SMC B315
941-359-4611
kcaswell@usf.edu 

Daniel Cruz-Ramirez de Arellano

Daniel Cruz-Ramirez de Arellano

Tampa Campus
Instructor II
BSF 313
(813) 974-9182
dcruz5@usf.edu

Kenyon Daniel

Kenyon Daniel

Tampa Campus
Instructor II
ISA 3002
kdaniel@usf.edu

Theresa Evans-Nguyen

Theresa Evans-Nguyen

Tampa Campus
Assistant Professor
SCA 416
(813) 974-9633
evansnguyen@usf.edu
Group Website

Kimberly Fields

Kimberly Fields

Tampa Campus
Instructor II
BSF 301
(813) 974-3591
kfields@mail.usf.edu 

Jhon Figueroa

Jhon Figueroa

Tampa Campus
Safety Coordinator and Undergraduate Lab Manager
SCA 410
(813) 974-8608
jhonfigueroa@usf.edu 

ranjith

Ranjith Korala Gamage

Sarasota-Manatee Campus
Instructor
SMC B327
941-359-4391
ranjith1@usf.edu

Ioannis Gelis

Ioannis Gelis

Tampa Campus
Associate Professor 
SCA 430
(813) 974-7518
igelis@usf.edu 
Group Website

Wayne Guida

Wayne Guida

Tampa Campus
Professor 
IDRB 214
wguida@usf.edu 
Group Website

Julianne Harmon

Julianne Harmon

Tampa Campus
Professor
BSF 312, SCA 403 (Lab: BSF 357, 359)
(813) 974-3397
harmon@usf.edu 

Milton Johnston

Milton Johnston

Tampa Campus
Professor
SCA 408
(813) 974-2535
mdjohnston@usf.edu

Ushiri Kulatunga

Ushiri Kulatunga

Tampa Campus
Instructor II
SCA 425
(813) 974-5964
ukulatun@mail.usf.edu 

Randy Larsen

Randy Larsen

Tampa Campus
Professor & Associate Dean for Research
SCA 424 (Lab: SCA 413, 414)
(813) 974-7925
rwlarsen@usf.edu 

James Leahy

James Leahy

Tampa Campus
Chair & Professor
CHE 205E
(813) 974-4642
jwleahy@usf.edu

Jennifer Lewis

Jennifer Lewis 

Tampa Campus
Professor
CHE 202
(813) 974-1286
jennifer@usf.edu 
Group Website

Sample

Scott Lewis 

Tampa Campus 
Associate Professor
CHE 202B (Lab: CHE 206)
slewis@usf.edu 
Group Website

Ihor Luhach

Ihor Luhach

Tampa Campus
Research Assistant Professor, High-field NMR Lab Manager
IDRB 105
iluhach@usf.edu

Abdul Malik

Abdul Malik

Tampa Campus 
Professor
SCA 426 (Lab: SCA 415, 440)
(813) 974-9688
malik@usf.edu

Dean Martin

Dean Martin

Tampa Campus

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
SCA 429 (Lab: 418)
(813) 974-2374
dfmartin@usf.edu

Gerhard Meisels

Gerhard Meisels

Tampa Campus
Professor of Chemistry, Director Coalition for Science Literacy
CHE 300F
(813) 974-7183
meisels@usf.edu

Preston Mercer

Preston L. Mercer

Tampa Campus
Professor
LRC 118
(813) 974-9981
pmercer@usf.edu

David Merkler

David Merkler

Tampa Campus
Professor
BSF 307
(813) 974-3579
merkler@usf.edu 
Group Website

Li-june Ming

Li-June Ming

Tampa Campus
Professor
BSF 303 (Lab: BSF 303)
(813) 974-2220
ming@usf.edu 
Group Website

Christina Nelson

Christina Nelson

Tampa Campus
Director of Academic Programs & Student Affairs
CHE 205D
chnelson@usf.edu

oguz

Umut Oguz

Sarasota-Manatee Campus
Instructor
SMC B323
941-359-4682
uoguz@usf.edu 

osegevic

John Osegovic

St. Petersburg Campus
Instructor
DAV 221
727-873-4964
josegovic@mail.usf.edu 

pandey

Madhu Pandey 

St. Petersburg Campus
Instructor
DAV 221
727-873-4972
mandhu@usf.edu

Robert Potter

Robert Potter

Tampa Campus
Professor & Senior Associate Dean
(813) 974-3538
potter@usf.edu

Jeffrey Raker

Jeffrey Raker

Tampa Campus
Associate Professor
CHE 203C
(813) 974-0169
jraker@usf.edu 
Group Website

Edwin Rivera

Edwin Rivera

Tampa Campus
Research Assistant Professor & Director of USF Interdisciplinary NMR Facility
BSF 304
(813) 974-0013
edme@usf.edu

Xiaodong (Michael) Shi

Xiaodong (Michael) Shi

Tampa Campus
Professor
BSF 310
xmshi@usf.edu 
Group Website

Brian Space

Brian Space

Tampa Campus
Professor
IDRB 210
(813) 765-4846
bspace@usf.edu 
Group Website

Edward Turos

Edward Turos

Tampa Campus
Professor
NES 330B (Lab: NES 329, 330)
(813) 974-7312
eturos@usf.edu

Arjan van der Vaart

Arjan van der Vaart

Tampa Campus
Associate Professor
IDRB 206A (Lab: IDRB 206)
(813) 974-8762
avandervaart@usf.edu 
Group Website

bob-wang

Bob X. Wang

St. Petersburg Campus
Instructor
DAV 213
727-873-4869
wangx@mail.usf.edu 

Solomon Weldegirma

Solomon Weldegirma

Tampa Campus
Instructor III
Organic Chemistry Lab Coordinator
BSF 305
(813) 974-5208
sweldegi@usf.edu

Lukasz Wojtas

Lukasz Wojtas

Tampa Campus
Research Assistant Professor, Director of X-Ray Facility at USF
IDR 202K (Lab: IDR 211B)
(813) 974-3008
lwojtas@usf.edu

Lee Woodcock

Lee Woodcock

Tampa Campus
Associate Professor
IDRB 204
(813) 974-9239
hlw@usf.edu 
Group Website

Visiting Instructors

frankie

Frankie Costanza

Tampa Campus
Visiting Instructor
NES 405A
frankie@usf.edu 

pham

Tony Pham

Tampa Campus
Visiting Instructor
tpham4@usf.edu 

tang

Christian Tang

Tampa Campus
Visiting Instructor
BSF 318
ctang3@mail.usf.edu 

Post-Doctoral Scholars

  • Austin, Steven
  • Ratnayake, Wishrawana
  • Smalley, Tracess

Research Associates

External Graduate Affiliate Faculty

Courtesy Faculty

Retired & Emeritus Faculty