Faculty

Tenured-Tenure Track Faculty

Name Title Office Website, Email & Phone
Bill Baker Professor

BSF 308

Lab Location:

  • BSF 358
  • BSF 362

Group Website
bjbaker@usf.edu 
(813) 974-1967

Kirpal Bisht Associate Professor

SCA 403

Lab Location:

  • SCA 434
  • SCA 438

Group Website
kbisht@usf.edu 
(813) 974-0350

Jianfeng Cai Professor

NES 408B

Lab Location:

  • NES 405
  • NES 406
  • NES 407

Group Website
jianfengcai@usf.edu 
(813) 974-9506

Juan Del Valle Associate Professor

NES 331A

Group Website
delvalle@usf.edu 
(813) 974-7309

Theresa Evans-Nguyen Assistant Professor

SCA 416

Group Website
evansnguyen@usf.edu 
(813) 974-9633

Ioannis Gelis Associate Professor

SCA 430

Group Website
igelis@usf.edu 
(813) 974-7518

Wayne Guida Professor & Chair

CHE 205E

Group Website
wguida@usf.edu 
(813) 974-4129

Julie Harmon Professor
  • BSF 312
  • SCA 403

Lab Location:

  • BSF 357
  • BSF 359

harmon@usf.edu 
(813) 974-3397

Milton Johnston Professor

SCA 408

mdjohnston@usf.edu 
(813) 974-2535

Randy Larsen Professor & Associate Dean for Research

SCA 424

Lab Location:

  • SCA 413
  • SCA 414

rwlarsen@usf.edu 
(813) 974-7925

James Leahy Professor & Graduate Director

IDRB 305

jwleahy@usf.edu 
(813) 974-4642

Jennifer Lewis Professor

CHE 202

Group Website
jennifer@usf.edu 
(813) 974-1289

Scott Lewis Associate Professor

CHE 202B 

Lab Location:

  • CHE 206

Group Website
slewis@usf.edu 
(813) 974-3099

Xiaopeng Li

Associate Professor 

BSF 306

Lab Location:

  • BSF 357
  • BSF 359

Group Website
xiaopengli1@usf.edu 
(813) 974-8319

Shengqian Ma

Associate Professor & Director of SMMARTT Research Center

IDRB 202G

Lab Location: 

  • IDRB 211

Group Website
sqma@usf.edu 
(813) 974-5217

Abdul Malik

Professor

Office Location:

  • SCA 426

Lab Location:

  • SCA 415
  • SCA 440

malik@usf.edu 
(813) 974-9688

Gerhard Meisels

Professor & Director of Coalition for Science Literacy

CHE 300F

meisels@csl.usf.edu 
(813) 974-7183

Preston L. Mercer

Professor

LRC 118

pmercer@usf.edu 
(813) 974-9981

David Merkler

Professor

BSF 307

Group Website
merkler@usf.edu 
(813) 974-3579

Li-June Ming

Professor

BSF 303

Group Website
ming@usf.edu 
(813) 974-2220

Robert Potter

Professor & Senior Associate Dean

 

potter@usf.edu 
(813) 974-3538

Jeffrey Raker

Associate Professor

CHE 203C

Group Website
jraker@usf.edu 
(813) 974-0169

David Rogers

Assistant Professor

IDRB 214

Group Website
davidrogers@usf.edu 
(813) 974-4298

Xiaodong (Michael) Shi

Professor

BSF 310

Group Website
xmshi@usf.edu 
(813) 974-7249

Brian Space

Professor

IDRB 210

Group Website
bspace@usf.edu 
(813) 974-4846

Edward Turos

Professor

NES 330B

Lab Location: 

  • NES 329
  • NES 330

eturos@usf.edu 
(813) 974-7312

Arjan van der Vaart

Associate Professor & Associate Chair

IDRB 206A

Lab Location:

  • IDRB 206

Group Website
avandervaart@usf.edu 
(813) 974-8762

H. Lee Woodcock

Associate Professor

IDRB 204

Group Website
hlw@usf.edu 
(813) 974-9239