Faculty

Florida Studies Program Faculty

Dr. Christopher Meindl
Program Director
Associate Professor of Geography
SNL 100
727.873.4961
cmeindl@usf.edu

Gary Mormino
Frank E. Duckwall Professor of History Emeritus
Florida Studies Program Co-Founder
SNL 100
727.873.4855
gmormino@usf.edu

Raymond Arsenault
John Hope Franklin Professor of Southern History
Florida Studies Program Co-Founder
SNL 100
727.873.4555
rarsenau@usf.edu

J. Michael Francis
Hough Family Chair of Florida Studies
Professor of History
SNL 100
727.873.4418
jmfrancis1@usf.edu

Julie Armstrong
Professor of English
HBR 208
727.873.4061
jba@usf.edu

Thomas Hallock
Professor of English
HBR 204
727.873.4954
thallock@usf.edu

Rebecca Johns
Associate Professor of Geography
DAV 269
727.873.4556
rjohns@usf.edu

John Arthur
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Frank E. Duckwall Professor of Florida Studies
STG 216
727.873.4960
arthurj@usf.edu