Graduate Advising

Graduate Directors

Department / Area Graduate Director Contact
Anthropology Dr. Tara Deubel

Department Office
SOC115 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2138
Mail Pt: SOC107

Molecular Biosciences Dr. Brant Burkhardt Department Office
ISA 2015 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-8434
Mail Pt: ISA2015
Non-Thesis Option Dr. Diane TeStrake  
Cancer Biology
Cancer Chemical Biology
Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy
Integrative Mathematical Oncology
Dr. Kenneth Wright  
Chemistry Dr. H. Lee Woodcock

Dr. Christina Nelson
Department Office
CHE 205 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2144
Mail Pt: CHE 205
Communication Dr. Keith Berry Department Office
CIS 3058 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2145
Mail Pt: CIS 1040

Ph.D. Students

Dr. Murat Munkin

Department Office
CMC 206 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-4252 Mail Pt: CMC 342

MA Students

Dr. Michael Loewy  

Ph.D. Students

Dr. John Lennon Department Office
CPR 358 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2421
Mail Pt: CPR 107

MA Students

Dr. Jessica Cook  


Dr. Darcie Fontaine Department Office
SOC 260 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2807
Mail Pt. SOC107

Humanities & Cultural Studies
Concentration in Africana Studies

Dr. Steven Roach Department Office
CPR 361 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-9380
Mail Pt. CPR107

Concentrations in American Studies, Film Studies, and Humanities

Dr. Scott Ferguson  

Concentration in Florida Studies (St. Petersburg campus)

Dr. Christopher Meindl  

Concentration in Social and Political Thought

Dr. Stephen Turner  

Integrative Biology

Dr. Stephen Deban Department Office
SCA 112 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-4747
Mail Pt. SCA110

Conservation Biology
(St. Petersburg campus)

Dr. Melanie Riedinger-Whitmore  

Journalism and Digital Communication
(St. Petersburg campus)

Dr. Monica Ancu Department Office
PRW 204 (St. Petersburg campus)
Phone: (727) 873-4850

Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Brian Curtin Department Office
CMC 342 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2643
Mail Pt. CMC342


Dr. Gangaram Ladde  


Dr. William Goodwin Department Office
FAO 274 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2447
Mail Pt. FAO 246


Dr. Martin Muschol Department Office
ISA 2022 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2871
Mail Pt. ISA 2019


Dr. Jennifer Bosson Department Office
PCD 4118G (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2492
Mail Pt. PCD4118G

Psychological Sciences
(St. Petersburg campus)

Dr. Wendy Rote  

Religious Studies

Dr. Gil Ben-Herut Department Office
CPR 469 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2221
Mail Pt. CPR 107

School of Geosciences
Environmental Science and Policy
Geography and Environmental Science & Policy

Dr. Ruiliang Pu Department Office
NES 201 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2236
Mail Pt. NES 107


Dr. Sarah Kruse  

School of Information
Library and Information Sciences

Dr. Natalie Taylor Department Office
CIS 2011 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-3520
Mail Pt. CIS1040

Intelligence Studies

Dr. Randy Borum  

School of Interdisciplinary Global Studies
Latin American Caribbean Studies
Political Science
Politics and International Affairs

Dr. Steven Roach Department Office
SOC 352 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2384
Mail Pt. SOC 107

School of Public Affairs
Public Administration

Dr. Stephen Aikins Department Office
SOC 007 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-7861
Mail Pt. SOC 107

Urban & Regional Planning

Dr. Mark Hafen  


Dr. Maralee Mayberry Department Office
CPR 209 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2893
Mail Pt. CPR 107

Women's and Gender Studies

Dr. Michelle Hughes Miller Department Office
CMC 202 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-0892
Mail Pt. CMC 342

World Languages

Dr. Anne Latowsky Department Office
CPR 419 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-2548
Mail Pt. CPR 107


Dr. Pablo Brescia  

English as Second Language/Linguistic

Dr. Wei Zhu  

Linguistic and Applied Language Studies

Dr. Camilla Vasquez  

Zimmerman School of Advertising & Mass Communications
Mass Communications

Dr. Art Ramirez Department Office
CIS 3106 (Tampa campus)
Phone: (813) 974-4462
Mail Pt. CIS 1040