Lynn Pippenger School of Accountancy

Advisory Council

Give a Gift

The Advisory Council consists of senior executives with extensive knowledge and experience in the accounting profession who are deeply committed to supporting and promoting the Lynn Pippenger School of Accountancy at USF. Through periodic meetings and ongoing consultations with the school's Director, members of the Advisory Council connect with the faculty and students in the Lynn Pippenger School of Accountancy. They provide advice on curricular matters, assist faculty and doctoral students with research projects, and provide financial support for a number of endeavors, such as the study abroad program and teaching and research awards. Members of the Advisory Council provide an outside voice to the University administration and external constituents relative to the needs, directions, and activities of the Lynn Pippenger School of Accountancy.

Advisory Council Members

  • Jennifer Ackart
  • Kimball Adams
  • Chris Alvarez
  • Eric Bailey
  • Ivan Baker
  • Lee Bell
  • Doug Birch
  • Bo S. Brault
  • Laura Brock
  • Mary Brown
  • Luke Buzard
  • Brian Christian
  • Dan Collins
  • Stephen Douglas
  • Dan Dowell, Chair, Executive Committee
  • Cindy Fornelli
  • Ralph Garcia
  • Jeff Gilbert
  • Jeff Hackman, Executive Committee
  • Mike Hajek
  • Jennifer Hamway
  • Richard Helme
  • Corey Holthaus
  • Richard Huckaby
  • Richard Jacobson
  • Steven Janssen
  • Tina P. Johnson, Executive Committee
  • Tim Merrick, Chair-Elect, Executive Committee
  • Lori Nissen
  • Kim O'Brien
  • Steve Oscher
  • Katie Powell
  • Mike Rabinovitch
  • Todd Russell
  • Daryn Smith
  • Jeff Sparling, Executive Committee
  • Lauren Strope
  • Ron Tambasco
  • Mark Taylor, Executive Committee

Emeritus Members

  • John P. Borreca
  • Dana Burton
  • William Cammarata
  • Stephen Douglas
  • Ralph Garcia
  • Jason Geisler
  • Ali Hasbini
  • Sean Hillary
  • Dan R. Johnson
  • William A. Johnson
  • Bob Keith
  • Stanley Levy
  • Greg Orchard
  • Eileen Sarris
  • Byron Shinn
  • John Simmons
  • William Tapp
  • Joe Trepani
  • Kelly Underhill
  • Jose E. Valiente
  • Chad Whetstone
  • Mark White
  • Randy Zavertnik

Advisory Constitution and By-Laws