School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Hospitality Leadership Award

The faculty of the School of Hospitality and Tourism Management created a Hospitality Leadership Award.  This award is presented to an individual who has shown particular dedication to the interests of the School of Hospitality and Tourism Management by making significant and continuing contributions to the hotel and restaurant industries, including:

  • Demonstration of exemplary leadership abilities that enable others to succeed in the hospitality field
  • Leadership of noteworthy contributions to the hospitality field on a single project over several years or during a career
  • Commitment to professional growth
  • Service as a role model or mentor that shows dedication to the advancement of individuals in hospitality.

Award recipients include

  • Jeff Mayers (2018-2019)
  • Bob Weil (2018-2019)
  • Virginia Haley (2016-2017)
  • John Horne (2014-2015)
  • Michael Klauber (2014-2015)
  • Steven Seidensticker (2014-2015)
  • Mr. John McKibbon (2012-2013)
  • Burton “Skip” Sack (2013-2014)
  • Elliott Falcione (2013-2014)