Leadership Development

Celebration of Leadership Awards

The Celebration of Leadership Awards is an annual event that recognizes our outstanding student leaders and organizations. A variety of different departments in Student Affairs & Student Success present awards at this event. The Golden Bull Awards are also presented at this event.  Click here to learn more about the Golden Bull Awards. 

Nominations for the 2019 Celebration of Leadership Awards close March 1, 2019. 
Click here to submit a nomination:  https://orgsync.com/86284/forms/345774


To RSVP for the 2019 Celebration of Leadership Awards, click here: https://orgsync.com/86284/events/2637862/occurrences/6372490


2018 Celebration of Leadership Award Recipients


Career Services Awards

Student Employee of the Year: Christian Lee

Supervisor of the Year: Stephanie Jamanca


Alumni Association Awards

Spring 2018 Outstanding Graduate: Dakota Becker-Greene


Marshall Student Center Employee Award

Marshall Student Center Outstanding Student Employee: Nevada Norris


Student Government Awards

Student Government Outstanding Emerging Leader: Murzia Siddiqui

Student Government Senior/Graduate Leader: Jackson Cardarelli


Civic Engagement Awards

Volunteer Standout Performance of the Year: Lemuel Scott

This award recognizes the most outstanding USF individual who has dedicated his or her time to USF and the surrounding communities through community service, philanthropy, and/or social justice awareness.

Volunteer Organization of the Year: Dr. A.N.V. Rao Gurukulam Program

This award recognizes a student organization with the most comprehensive and effective volunteer service program.

Learn. Serve. Lead.; Hyeyoung Yoon

Community Partner Awards

Community Partner of the Year: Metropolitan Ministries: Metro Immersion Program

This award recognizes a community partner with the most comprehensive, effective, and engaging volunteer service program.

The Good Neighbor Community Partner Award: Trinity Cafe

This award recognizes a community partner within a three mile radius of the USF-Tampa campus who has created opportunities for students to engage in meaningful and impactful work that emphasizes the reciprocal nature of our relationship with the community.

Community Partner Ultimate Bull Award: Lena Young-Green

This award recognizes a community partner who has collaborated with the USF campus community in a mutually beneficial relationship to create positive sustainable change for Tampa Bay.


Fraternity/Sorority Life Awards

Outstanding Sorority Member: Laurie Perez

Chapter of the Year: Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Incorporated


Multicultural Community Award

Multicultural Community Student Leader of the Year: Max Morinelli


Sport Club Awards

Sport Club Community Engagement Award: Kendo Club

Sport Club Athlete of the Year: Ashley Williams

Sport Club Athlete of the Year: Sahith Mandala

Outstanding Sport Club of the Year: Fencing Club


Student Organization Awards

Outstanding Organization Advisor: LaToya Wider

Student Organization Program of the Year: Mr. and Ms. Africa Pageants, planned by the African Students Association

Outstanding Student Organization Leader: David Williams

Outstanding Organization Collaboration: Latin American Student Association

Bridge Builder: African Students Association

Outstanding New Student Organization: Contemporary Art Museum Club

Outstanding Graduate Student Organization: Institute of Transportation Engineers

Outstanding Student Organization: Club Creole


Global Awards

Global Initiative of the Year: Diversity Series Initiative, planned by the GloBull Ambassadors

Global Program of the Year: Diwali Dhamaka, planned by the Students of India Association


Leadership Awards

MSC Hall of Fame: Marilluly Peraza

Leadership Legacy: Geldine Ambroise

Pillar of the Community: Norah Mubarak


Dean of Students Award

Courageous Bull Award: Camila Ozores Silva


Tradition Keepers

Sierra Francis
Kellie Furey
Kelly Anne Altenbernd
Priyanka Rohera
Bailey Cunningham
Mahiul Reza
Angela Cerbone
Varna Kesani
Martha Chavez
Norah Mubarak
Rachel Monet Moore
Jennifer Dampman


Global Citizens Award Recipients

Aleah Ataman
Ronika Bailey
Melissa Bianchi
Annie Blackard
Valencia Briseus
Sarah Byrd
Melanie Chacon
Martha Chavez
Haley Coolidge
Rachel Csontos
Cierra D'Almeida
Fabiana Echevarria
Conor Farrell
Anna Fennell
Gage Giunta
Gviana Goldberg
Kaitlin Harrington
Natasha Ifante
Shaddia Joseph
Gabrielle Kiliman
Mayah Knight
Kayla Li
Nicole Marques
Brianna McKown
Helen Mena
Zora Millerleile
Yordanos Molla
Mark Moussa
Aleksandar Popovic
Jamie Lee Puerto
Desiree Rabelo
Gabriela Rigaud
Amanda Rivera
Roachia Rodney
Priyanka Rohera
Nicole Schneider
Hannah Seamans
George Serrano Martinez
Sara Sturgess
Shiloh Taylor
Jessica Viqueira-Rodriguez
Kyrsteen Webster