University of South Florida

College of The Arts

University of South Florida

Contact an Advisor

Academic advisors in the Office of Student Services & Advising assist prospective and current students with individualized academic planning. A few services provided include academic advisement, career guidance, and opportunities to engage with the College of The Arts community. The advisors meet with students one-on-one to help each student map a path to graduation with opportunities for growth and knowledge during their time at USF.

Continuing students can set up meetings with their academic advisor throughout the year. Advisors help with graduation requirements, scheduling classes, and keeping students on track. To set up a meeting, go to Archivum – which is also on your MyUSF page under Business Systems. If you have any general questions, contact the appropriate advisor listed below. 

Notice

  • All meetings will be done on Microsoft Teams and not face to face.

Student Services & Advising Office

Phone Contacts (Appointments only) Mailing Address

Ms. Angelica Baker (813) 563-1194

Ms. Arupa Gopal (813) 563-0449

Office hours: Monday to Friday, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

USF College of The Arts
Office of Student Services & Advising
4202 East Fowler Ave, FAH 120
Tampa, FL 33620

 

Academic Advisors

Name & Title Email
Reginald Joseph
Coordinator, Sr. Academic Advisor
rejoseph@usf.edu
Barbara Leighly
Sr Academic Program Specialist
bleighly@usf.edu
Sophia Peerzada
Academic Advisor in Architecture
peerzada@usf.edu
Rachel Lynch
Academic Advisor in Art
rhedrick@usf.edu
Amanda Timmers Bonvallet
Academic Advisor in Graphic Arts
atimmers@usf.edu
Corey Carpenter
Academic Advisor in Music
coreyc1@usf.edu
Nadine Niforos
Academic Advisor in Theatre and Dance
nniforos@usf.edu