Recent School News

Tuesday, July 21, 2020
WUSF: Ahead Of Fall Semester, Colleges Gear Up For Classes During COVID-19

Monday, June 22, 2020
Art Alumna Mia Hollenback Shares Art and Community with Tiny Rain Bows Art Collective

Monday, June 15, 2020
“Dose of Gratitude” Campaign Wins Prestigious Telly Award

Tuesday, June 02, 2020
USFCAM Presents "Life During Wartime: Art in the Age of the Coronavirus" Online Exhibition

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
USF Art Alumna Libbi Ponce Awarded Fulbright to Study in Ecuador

Friday, May 15, 2020
USF Studio Art Students Host Thesis Exhibition Online

Thursday, May 07, 2020
USF Art Alumna Tina Piracci Leads Initiative to Supply Healthcare Workers with 3D-Printed Protective Gear

Friday, April 24, 2020
USF Launches ‘Dose of Gratitude’ Campaign for Healthcare Workers

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
USF Photography Workshop Giving Valuable Exposure to Local Veteran

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Jason Lazarus Creates Coronavirus Readings for Artists Collection

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
USF Art Exhibit is Reimagined for Social Distancing

Friday, April 10, 2020
USF Artists Donate Tools to Combat COVID-19

Friday, March 27, 2020
USF Graphicstudio is Tampa’s Destination for Art World Superstars

Thursday, March 26, 2020
USFCAM and Tampa Bay Museums Exhibit Art by 49 Local Artists in Skyway 2020

Friday, March 13, 2020
Art History Professor Elisabeth Fraser Releases Edited Book, Conducts Research with Support of NEH Fellowship

Thursday, February 20, 2020
USF Contemporary Art Museum Presents Two Free Public Art Programs in Tarpon Springs

Thursday, January 30, 2020
Art History Professor Helena Szépe Wins American Historical Association Award

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Professor of Art Noelle Mason Wins Solo Exhibition Award, Will Exhibit Works in Portland

Friday, January 10, 2020
USF Art History Professor Esra Akin-Kivanç Reconstructs History of Islamic Mirror Calligraphy

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
USF Art History Professor Esra Akın-Kıvanç Studies Geometry of Islamic Calligraphy with Support of NEH Grant

Monday November 25, 2019
How to See Lots of Public Art in an Hour? Take USF’s Free Public Art Tours

Monday, November 04, 2019
USF College of the Arts Aims to Develop New Degree in Animation

Thursday, October 17, 2019
USF Art Professors Facilitate Experimentation with DIY Art Galleries

Thursday, October 10, 2019
Film by USF Professor of Animation K-J Mathieson Wins UK Bottle Smoke Film Festival

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Creative Pinellas: Latinx Artists Explore Culture Through the Senses in "Arroz con Frijoles"

Thursday, June 13, 2019
Veteran and USF Art Graduate Travis Pendergrass Reexamines Painful Memories Through Photography Exhibition

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Art faculty organize RULERS exhibition, raise over $1500 for Planned Parenthood and the ACLU

Thursday, May 23, 2019
MFA Candidate Jezabeth Roca Gonzalez Explores the Tensions of Migrant Life in the US through "Fabrication of Self"

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Arts Faculty Receive Grants to Support Summer Research Projects

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Congratulations to the School of Art & Art History team for receiving the 2019 Outstanding Staff Awards

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Videos by USF Art Alumnus Kalup Linzy Exhibit at the Florida Museum of Photographic Arts

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
MFA Art Student Lisa McCarthy Exhibits Artwork at National Juried Art Exhibition

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Art Student Celeste Newcomb is a Campus Movie Fest Finalist for her Film "Boy's Turn"

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Art Graduate Student Jake Troyli Finds New Meaning in His Paintings at USF

Friday, February 22, 2019
Professor of Art History Elisabeth Fraser Speaks on New Books Network Podcast

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Artist Bosco Sodi's Installation "Muro" Sparked Public Participation and Discourse on the USF Campus

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
USF Art Alumna Tina Piracci Studies Environmental Design at UC Berkley

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Tampa Bay Times: USF Art Exhibit is a Wakeup Call About the Health of our World

Monday, January 14, 2019
Chris Otten: Beauty in the Eye of the Lens

Thursday, January 10, 2019
USF Alumna Sara-Kay West Continues Learning as a Graduate Student in Art History

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Professor Cesar Cornejo and USF Art Students Take On Creative Time Summit in Miami

Thursday, November 29, 2018
Assistant Professor of Photography Jason Lazarus Publishes New Book of Photogram Prints

Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Princess Smith, MFA Class of ’16, Elevates the Art World with Her Powerful Paintings

Monday, November 26, 2018
Assistant Professor of Painting and Drawing Joo Yeon Woo Exhibits Artwork in New York

Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Humor and Darkness: Jake Troyli Talks Community and Inclusion

Monday, October 15, 2018
USF Art Professor Bradlee Shanks Rides Out Hurricane Michael in a House He Built

Monday, October 01, 2018
Professor of Art Wendy Babcox Exhibits Photogravure Works at Arizona State

Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Art Alumnus Adam Mathieu Co-founds Separate Checks Artist's Collective

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Jason Lazarus Recreates Historic Protest Signs with the People of Miami

Friday, September 07, 2018
Sue Havens Exhibits Her Largest Painting in New York, Interviews with Fields Magazine

Friday, August 03, 2018
USF Awarded a Chapter of Prestigious Phi Beta Kappa National Honor Society

Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Art Professor, Sue Havens, Opens New Painting Exhibition in New York on August 30

Saturday, July 14, 2018
Art Student, Libbi Ponce, Interviewed by Creative Pinellas

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
MFA in Studio Art Alumnus William Douglas Wins the Third Place Lenscratch Student Prize

Thursday, June 28, 2018
USF Officially Designated as "Preeminent" by the Florida Board of Governors

Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Works by MFA Alumna Jono Vaughan on View at Seattle Art Museum

Monday, May 07, 2018
MFA Alumna Ellen Mueller Publishes New Textbook on Drawing, Appropriation and Fair Use