2019 News Stories

Friday, December 13, 2019
Courtesy Steinway-Artist-in-Residence Rebecca Penneys to Debut New Steinway Concert Grand Piano at USF

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
USF Art History Professor Esra Akın-Kıvanç Studies Geometry of Islamic Calligraphy with Support of NEH Grant

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
USF-Patented Modular Dwelling Ablenook Officially Launches

Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Trumpet Player, USF Alumnus, and Adjunct Professor James Suggs Brings Global Performance Experience to Students

Monday November 25, 2019
How to See Lots of Public Art in an Hour? Take USF’s Free Public Art Tours

Monday, November 25, 2019
USF Music Alumnus José Valentino Recognized for Work on Latin GRAMMY Winning Album

Thursday, November 21, 2019
USF School of Music Faculty Recognized at the USF World Global Achievement Awards

Friday, November 15, 2019
USF Theatre Alumnus Matthew Lopez's 'The Inheritance' Sparks Intergenerational Dialogue Ahead of Broadway Debut

Thursday, November 14, 2019
USF Dance Professor Merry Lynn Morris Featured in Dance Spirit Article

Tuesday, November 05, 2019
USF Music Alumnus José Valentino Ruiz Shares Time Management Tips for Music Educators

Monday, November 04, 2019
USF College of the Arts Aims to Develop New Degree in Animation

Thursday, October 31, 2019
USF College of The Arts Researchers Conduct a Comprehensive Flooding Assessment for Hillsborough County

Monday, October 28, 2019
USF College of The Arts Professor Brian Cook and Alumnus Joshua Frank Advise Hyde Park with their Streetscape Vision Plan

Thursday, October 17, 2019
USF Art Professors Facilitate Experimentation with DIY Art Galleries

Thursday, October 17, 2019
USF Music Alumnus and Florida Teacher of the Year Dr. Dakeyan Graham Meets with USF Music Students

Thursday, October 10, 2019
Film by USF Professor of Animation K-J Mathieson Wins UK Bottle Smoke Film Festival

Friday, October 04, 2019
USF and Tampa International team up for huge artist talk and workshop with Nick Cave

Friday, October 04, 2019
USF College of The Arts Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Top Creative Loafing's Best of the Bay Awards

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
USF Music Alumnus Tyler Kline Hosts New Program on Classical WSMR

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Creative Pinellas: Latinx Artists Explore Culture Through the Senses in Arroz con Frijoles

Monday, September 16, 2019
Fox 13 News: New Art Exhibit at USF Bends Reality

Friday, September 13, 2019
USF Community Design Researchers Conduct Comprehensive Climate Vulnerability Study in Hillsborough County

Thursday, August 29, 2019
USF Jazztet and Trombone Band Perform at 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup in France

Thursday, August 29, 2019
WUSF News: Chuck Owen Unveils New Jazz Band And His Role In It

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
USF Theatre Alumna and "Empire" Star Grace Byers to Perform in "Epiphany" with Ireland's Druid Theatre Company

Thursday, August 01, 2019
USF Institute for Research in Art Presents Free Artist Talk at Tampa Theatre

Monday, July 22, 2019
USF Music Education Alumnus Dakeyan Graham Named 2020 Florida Teacher of The Year

Friday, July 12, 2019
USF Architecture Graduate Ryan Swanson Exhibits “Oscillation” Installation in Clearwater

Monday, July 8, 2019
Creative Loafing: The Popular 'Skyway' Collaborative Exhibition Returns to Build Bridges Between Tampa Bay Artists

Wednesday, June 26, 2019
USF Professor of Music Education Victor Fung Studies Seniors in Japan as Fulbright Scholar

Thursday, June 20, 2019
Mayor Jane Castor’s Forum on the Arts Taps USF Arts Leadership to Advise Growing the Arts in Tampa

Monday, June 17, 2019
USF Contemporary Art Museum Presents Breaking Barriers Photography Workshop for Veterans

Thursday, June 13, 2019
Photography, Art Help USF Graduate Travis Pendergrass Earn Degree and Cope With PTSD

Wednesday, June 12, 2019
USF Theatre Alumna Zoe Lewis to Intern at Williamstown Theatre Festival and Portland Stage

Monday, June 10, 2019
USF Contemporary Art Museum Participates in Skyway 2020 Exhibition

Monday, June 10, 2019
USF Theatre Alumnus Matthew Lopez’s Play 'The Inheritance' Comes to Broadway this Fall

Thursday, May 30, 2019
USF Architecture Alumnus Sean Verdecia Targets Luxury Living To Fund Disaster Relief Shelters

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
USF Contemporary Art Museum Awarded $35,000 National Endowment for the Arts Grant

Thursday, May 23, 2019
USF President Makes Historic Gift, Donating $20 Million to Establish the Judy Genshaft Honors College

Thursday, May 23, 2019
Music Alumnus Paul Gavin Celebrates Four Years as a Full-time Musician, Works to Demystify Music Careers

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Famous Performance Art Reinvented at USF This Summer - You Can Participate!

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
The Today Show Honors USF Music Education Alumna and Global Teacher Award Finalist Melissa Salguero

Wednesday, May 08, 2019
WSMR Airs Florida Orchestra Premiere of Professor Baljinder Sekhon's Composition "Stars"

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Startup by USF Architecture Alumni Selected for Investment Competition

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Arts Faculty Receive Grants to Support Summer Research Projects

Thursday, April 18, 2019
Theatre Student Niatikqua Brooks Wins Gilman Scholarship to Study in Paris

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
USF Dance Program Ranks Among Top Schools in the Nation

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Congratulations to Outstanding Staff at the College of The Arts

Thursday, April 11, 2019
USF Architecture Students Create Installations for the ENCORE Tempo District

Thursday, April 11, 2019
USF Dance Senior Hannah Smith Reflects on Studying Abroad in Paris

Monday, April 08, 2019
"The Inheritance" by USF Theatre Alumnus Matthew Lopez Wins Four Olivier Awards

Monday, April 08, 2019
Fox 13: Historic Civil War-era Piano Donated to USF School of Music

Wednesday, April 03, 2019
USF Music Education Doctoral Student Adrian Iordache Wins Fulbright to Study in Romania

Wednesday, April 03, 2019
Professor Eunmi Ko Presents a Concert of New Music by USF Music Alumnus Tyler Kline at the Tampa Museum of Art

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Videos by USF Art Alumnus Kalup Linzy Exhibit at the Florida Museum of Photographic Arts

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
MFA Art Student Lisa McCarthy Exhibits Artwork at National Juried Art Exhibition

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Art Student Celeste Newcomb is a Campus Movie Fest Finalist for her Film "Boy's Turn"

Thursday, March 14, 2019
USF Music Education Alumna Melissa Salguero is a Finalist for the $1 Million Global Teaching Prize

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Art Graduate Student Jake Troyli Finds New Meaning in His Paintings at USF

Monday, February 25, 2019
USF Instructor Erol Ozsever Helps Music Students and Non-majors Alike Advance Their Musicianship

Friday, February 22, 2019
Professor of Art History Elisabeth Fraser Speaks on New Books Network Podcast

Thursday, February 21, 2019
Civil War-Era Piano on Display Near USF Concert Hall

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Artist Bosco Sodi's Installation "Muro" Sparked Public Participation and Discourse on the USF Campus

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
USF Art Alumna Tina Piracci Studies Environmental Design at UC Berkeley

Friday, February 15, 2019
2019 Architecture Career Expo Provides Students with a Path to the Workforce

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Music Graduate Student Simon Lasky Wins British Composer Award for his Piece “Close To Ecstasy”

Thursday, February 07, 2019
Conductor and Composer Sylvester Otieno Ogama Teaches Kenyan Music at USF

Wednesday, February 06, 2019
USF Music Alumni Susanna Hancock and Tyler Kline Bring Contemporary Music and Food to the Tampa Museum of Art

Wednesday, February 06, 2019
Music Senior William Brown to Tour Europe with World Percussion Group

Wednesday, January 23, 2019
USF Dance Program Ranked in Top 10 by College Magazine

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Tampa Bay Times: USF Art Exhibit is a Wakeup Call About the Health of our World

Friday, January 18, 2019
Professor Baljinder Sekhon Presents a Concert of His Works in Pennsylvania

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Local Musicians Come Together for If Music Be the Food Benefit Concert

Monday, January 14, 2019
Chris Otten: Beauty in the Eye of the Lens

Friday, January 11, 2019
Fort Myers City Council Unanimously Approves Midtown Redevelopment Plan

Thursday, January 10, 2019
USF Alumna Sara-Kay West Continues Learning as a Graduate Student in Art History