Diversity & Inclusion

Diverse Student Organizations

USF has over 600 registered student organizations! Of these organizations, there are over 40 student organization that are cultural or identity-based. The Office of Multicultural Affairs aims to connect students with diverse student organizations to maximize their experience in a inclusive environment.

Please click here for more information


Theodore R. and Vivian M. Johnson Scholarship

The Theodore R. and Vivian M. Johnson Scholarship, is funded by the Johnson Scholarship Foundation, is a competitively awarded program which is available to undergraduate students with disabilities enrolled in a State University System of Florida (SUS) institution. Students must have a minimum 2.0 GPA; must be a Florida resident; provide documentation of the nature and/or extent of the disability; seeking first baccalaureate degree; complete a Theodore R. and Vivian M. Johnson Scholarship application; and submit a Free Application of Federal Student Aid (FASFA).   

Latino Scholarship Program

The USF Latino Scholarship is a university-wide financial need based scholarship designed to assist USF in achieving and sustaining the education benefits of diversity and increasing the number of USF students interested in issues affecting the Latino community and/or likely to give back to the Latino community after graduation. Students must have a minimum 3.0 GPA as calculated by USF; graduate from an accredited high school in Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, Manatee, Pasco, Hernando, or Sarasota; and demonstrate financial need as documented by the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). Strong consideration will be given to students who are: fluent in Spanish; first generation in their family to attend college; from diverse ethnic background.

Congratulations to our 2020-2021 Scholarship Scholars

Latino Scholars 2021


2021 Cohort

  • Claudia Aguiar Olivera, Bob and Liana Fernandez Fox
  • Andrew Aguilera, Adela and Cesar Gonzmart Memorial
  • Heriberto Amezcua, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-James Luzynski
  • Valentina Arcila, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Douglas Rodriguez
  • Katy Arellano, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Brian Erickson
  • Alberto Arenas, Alejandro and Marta Cepero Memorial
  • Nicolas Avila, Helios/Dominick and Emelene Aripoli
  • Laura Victoria Ayres, Marcelino (Max) Garcia
  • Marianna Beltran, Providence C. Velasco Endowment
  • Alexandra Berrios, Pan American University Women Endowment
  • Lia Berroa, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Luis Mendez MD
  • Jennifer Caballero-Castro, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Simon Canasi
  • Joseph Caro, Raymond and Antonia Ortiz
  • Luis Cuadrado-Delgado, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Joe Gonzalez
  • Michelle Delgado, Mayor’s Hispanic Advisory Council Endowmen
  • Gabriela Enamorado Martell, Richard and Melanie Gonzmart Endowment
  • Jaylen Falcon, Richard and Melanie Gonzmart Endowment
  • Anastasia Figueroa, Mayor’s Hispanic Heritage Committee
  • Andrea Figueroa, Alejandro and Marta Cepero Memorial
  • Carlos Figueroa Palomino, Mayor’s Hispanic Advisory Council Endowment
  • Marianna Flores, Colombian Volunteer Ladies of Tampa Bay
  • Laura Garcia, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Stanley Dennison Jr
  • Paola Gonzalez, Mayor’s Hispanic Heritage Committee
  • Aura Guerrero, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Jason Sampson
  • David Hernandez, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Renynold Gosselin
  • Noemi Hernandez, Hernandez, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Mike Hanlon
  • Gabriela Hondal, Martin & Alice Oliva Memorial Endowment
  • Liznally Jimenez, Braulio & Adelfa Alonso Endowment
  • Barbara Kee, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Steve Harrington
  • Leslie Lopez-Pena, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Ed Banks
  • Catherine Luna, Tampa Bay Community
  • Jared Machado, Dr. Remember Maceo Gomez Memorial
  • Francheska Martinez, Miriam and Soloman Wallace Endowment
  • Gabriella Martinez, Helios Education Foundation/Tampa Hispanic Heritage
  • Jennifer Martinez, Columbia Restaurant (Centenario) Endowment
  • Lizbeth Medina, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-James Eyer
  • Michelle Mercado, Helios Education Foundation/Tampa Bay Community
  • Marcelo Moran-Arredondo, Braulio & Adelfa Alonso Endowment
  • Elizabeth Moreno Hernandez, Mayor’s Hispanic Advisory Council Endowment
  • Ely Olivares, Tampa Bay Latin American Medical Society
  • Valerie Padilla, Kurt D. Jurado Endowment
  • Kathie Pena, Helios Education Foundation/Bob and Liana Fernandez Fox
  • Claudia Pino, Tampa Hispanic Heritage Inc
  • Lucia Polinotto, Unico Club of Tampa Endowment
  • Jacqueline Ramos, Richard and Melanie Gonzmart
  • Elian Ruiz-Arevalo, Mayor’s Hispanic Heritage Committee
  • Abigayl Serrano-Baez, Helios Education Foundation/Tannia Peeples
  • Stephanie Toledo, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Dr. Geneva Damron
  • Jose Tormos-Colon, Sant’Yago Education Foundation-Ed Trujillo
  • Alanys Torres, Tannia Peeples
  • Jason Torres, Tampa Bay Community
  • Luis Vega, Jorge and Beverly Valiente

Articles & Features:

USF Latino Scholarship Program: Creating generational change for good

Tampa Bay Times Feature