UMatter Program

Advisory Councils

Eileen Hoffman Hafer UMatter Advisory Council

To facilitate student success, the Eileen Hoffman Hafter UMatter program seeks leaders within USF and the community to serve in an advisory capacity to guide the UMatter program implementation and innovation.

The Advisory Council for the Eileen Hoffman Hafer UMatter program includes representation from an array of USF departments and local community stakeholders. Advisory Council members serve as ambassadors for the students enrolled in the UMatter program through their role on campus or in the community.

We recognize Advisory Council member’s ability to facilitate connections and spread awareness of the Eileen Hoffman Hafer UMatter program. Advisory Council members also engage with the Eileen Hoffman Hafer UMatter leadership team to brainstorm processes and procedures to ensure support for students with intellectual disabilities through the UMatter Program.

Eileen Hoffman Hafer UMatter Advisory Council Members
Name Title Company/Affiliation
Susan Conza Principal Morning Star School
Dr. Jacob Diaz Regional Assistant Vice Chancellor of Student Success and Dean of Students USF St. Petersburg campus
Dr. Cece Edwards Assistant Director, Debbie Nye Sembler Student Success Center USF St. Petersburg campus
Dr. Andy Hafer Chair, Business Advisory Board

USF Alumnus; Local Business Owner
Eileen Hafer USF College of Education Alumnus Former Educator
David Hendry Chief of Police USF St. Petersburg campus
Dr. Timothy Henkel Director, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning (CITL) USF St. Petersburg campus
Chantal Jimenez Unit Supervisor Vocational Rehabilitation (VR)
Katia Roussos High School ESE Specialist Pinellas County Schools
Susan Kimbrough Director, Housing and Residential Education USF St. Petersburg campus
Tosha Littles Parent Support Network Project, Director Family Network on Disabilities
Lynn Lynch Associate Registrar USF St. Petersburg campus
Dr. Michelle Madden Campus Diversity, Inclusion & Equity Officer USF St. Petersburg campus
Dr. Anita Sahgal Student Accessibility Services and Wellness Center, Director USF St. Petersburg campus
Heather Willis Financial Aid Advisor – Scholarships & Federal Work Study USF St. Petersburg campus
Laura Zuppo Regional Assistant Vice, USF Chancellor of Student Success – Enrollment & Transitions USF St. Petersburg campus

Eileen Hoffman Hafer UMatter Business Advisory Council

The Business Advisory Council of the Eileen Hoffman Hafer UMatter program is comprised of business leaders who are interested in furthering various abilities in the workplace. The responsibility of the Council is to:

  • Ideate on job roles and career paths specifically designed for students in UMatter
  • Influence curriculum and training for preparing students in UMatter for identified career tracks
  • Offer job shadowing, internships and job opportunities in their workplaces for students in UMatter
  • Spread awareness of the UMatter program and the value of including people with disabilities in their workplace philosophies. 
UMatter Business Advisory Council Members
Name Title Company/Affiliation
Andy Hafer Chairman UMatter Business Advisory Council
Brian Deming Chairman United Way Suncoast
Geoffrey Simon Senior Vice President Raymond James
Heather Williams Director of Strategic Initiatives Ellipse Solutions
Jeffrey Marple Corporate Rooms to Go
Jody Haneke CEO Haneke Design
Marc Blumenthal General Partner Florida Funders
Matt Mullarkey Director USF Muma College of Business
Paul Alley Director of Strategic Alliances AppSpace
Paul Harris CEO DCE Productions
Scott Price CEO A-lign
Thomas Plumer VP Sales TD Synnex
Tony Dibenedetto Founder Think Big For Kids

For more information regarding the Advisory Council and the Business Advisory Council, please contact us.